We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, but pricy!”
Review of Rotana Cafe

Rotana Cafe
Ranked #600 of 2,595 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $23
Cuisines: Lebanese
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Cork, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic, but pricy!”
Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a taste that you will never forget, try this restaurant. I was looking for Halal food late night in Dublin and I googled it and was lucky to be near Rotana. Guys are accommodating and helpful and the place is excellent, although pricy for regular dining but you can treat yourself and friends with a dinner here.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mojahid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    46
    13
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Excellent restaurant!”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Excellently located restaurant, with extremely polite staff and scrumptious food! I went here for dinner, and really enjoyed it. We went here on a Friday.The restaurant was not extremely busy as we came very early for dinner. It was completely relaxing. I had the chicken strips to start and the Shish Taouk for main course. Have no complaints about either, they were filling, and we definitely left with happy faces!

The only minor detail about eh restaurant was the bathrooms. I would suggest to bring your coat with you, as they were quite cold when we visited. Having said that, I would have no hesitation in coming back again. Beautiful food, and great staff and service, definitely worth it!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LePotAuxRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“a lovely find”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Before xmas 2012 I had a lunch at this little un-assuming restaurant, it was the best falafel sandwich I have ever tasted so I decided an evening meal is definitely worth a try so I booked a meal for two on Valentines night.
The food was really delicious.
The staff were very helpful and gracious.
It's also very good value and it's BYOB.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PMfoodie14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin, ireland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

The BYO option is great & we had high expectations of this place based on other reviews. I have frequented a lot of Lebanese restaurants & to be honest this place did not deliver. The starter mezze was grand but nothing special. The main course of a mixed meat platter was served cold & very dry. The service on the night was not great & we had to search for a member of staff to report our issue. Unsurprisingly we got our food back within 5mins (clearly microwaved!!) & was told by the waiter that the reason our food was cold was due to the "salad & yoghurt" on the same dish - totally ridiculous & basically insulting our intelligence to a degree. Its such a shame but I would never return to this place & would not recommend it either.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Foodielass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, great value for money”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Really enjoy going to this restaurant. The staff are attentive but easy going. You can bring you own wine. The food is great, fresh, healthy and tasty. Highly recommended.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank K B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rotana Cafe also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Rotana Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing