We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where's the spice gone?”

Koh Restaurant & Cocktail Lounge
Ranked #98 of 2,573 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $28
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Romantic, Bar scene, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Neighborhood: North City Centre
Description: Winner, Best Cocktail Bar 2015, Koh is situated in the heart of Dublin City Centre. It is located on the fashionable Millennium Walkway running from the River Liffey to the Jervis Street Luas stop. Recently awarded Best Cocktail Bar 2015 at the Good Eating Guide Awards, Koh is celebrating 7 years of success having firmly established itself as one of the city's foremost Thai Restaurants and Cocktail Bars. An ideal venue for elegant, yet fun, dining and drinking, Koh is located beside the Morrison Hotel and offers a complete night out under one roof. The Restaurant is renowned for sumptuous, uncompromising Thai/Asian cuisine, while the Cocktail Bar serves classic and original cocktails from the vast spirit range. Food is available in both the Restaurant and the more casual Cocktail Lounge every day from midday. Our Koh Cocktail Masterclass is a big hit with couples (for an intimate night together), groups of friends (celebrating special occasions) and for companies looking for that unique corporate team building event.
Ireland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Where's the spice gone?”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

I eat in Koh often, specifically for their Singapore Noodles, which are usually nice n spicy. But last night....no spice? Too much pork? Lumps of celery? On the plus side, noodles perfect, loads of char-grilled prawns, tasty......and solid & quick service, great music, atmosphere.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tinkerbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

735 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    408
    237
    53
    21
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

I recently dropped into this restaurant on a wednesday night, I had a colleague with me from the US,
Both of us really enjoyed the food and drink, the staff were friendly,
The only issue was that they would not accept more then 15% tip on a credit card...
Not exactly a bad complaint - would recommend it to anyone

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian1919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Original cocktails and excellent food.”
Reviewed October 1, 2012 via mobile

Come here on a whim and took advantage of their excellent per theatre menu offer before heading to the nearby cinema. i wasn't disappointed. The Food was great, portion sizes are generous, service was fast and efficient and the cocktail menu is both extensive and highly original. As an added bonus, as it was Monday all the cocktails were €6, we nearly missed the film! I'll definitely be back again.

Helpful?
Thank Mattls80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Love this restaurant. The food is beautiful and the cocktails are divine. Great place to go for a girls night out. Decor is nice too

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank SilverDillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
83 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Hidden thai treasure”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Visited this restaurant on a recommendation of a friend and it didn't disappoint. We arrived before 5pm and were accommodated to the restaurant area at the back. There's a beautiful lounge at the front also. We picked from an early bird menu. All of what we ordered was delicious. My friend ordered vegetarian options and I ordered the Massaman lamb which was divine. Would love to return again to sample the a la carte menu and a cocktail which I hear are fantastic. Excellent value for money also.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nico19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Koh Restaurant & Cocktail Lounge also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Koh Restaurant & Cocktail Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing