We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food and attentive service”

The Bank on College Green
Ranked #59 of 2,596 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: South City Centre
Description: Award-winning Heritage Bar and Restaurant in the heart of Dublin.
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food and attentive service”
Reviewed July 15, 2013 via mobile

I used the trip advisor app to find a restaurant near to me and chose The Bank because it was the highest rated restaurant mere me. It didn't disappoint. I got a seat at the bar and was served quickly and the food was great and reasonably priced for a city centre location. The staff were attentive and friendly and seemed to thrive in a busy atmosphere. I would definitely eat there again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PadraigGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,313 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,356
    731
    149
    48
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The Bank.”
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Only Bank in Ireland making a profit at the moment.
Beautiful interior. Good atmosphere. Great place for a drink and a bite to eat !

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Daithi007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
2,478 reviews
856 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2,670 helpful votes
“Unique, Smart and Chique!”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Breathtaking and classy comes to mind the second you set foot inside The Bank. The decor and architecture just blows you away and almost lets you believe that there is no way I could even afford a glass of water in this place, but you are wrong!

We were first greeted by the Maitre D' who was dressed up for the job and absolutely very professional and courteous. He took us to a very nice table and offered us a dessert menu since we had already had dinner. We had five choices and went with the brownie with ice cream since the creme brulee was sold out. From the presentation of the dish, to the very affordable price (5Euros) to the outstanding taste, we absolutely fell in love with this little "oasis" lost in time in the heart of Dublin!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 6 Contributor
119 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Beautiful Setup, Excellent Service, Good food”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The place is absolutely beautiful. We had made a reservation for dinner and arrived about half hour early. They directed us to the bar, where in spite of the huge crowd, we got our drinks in less than 3 minutes. Our table ware ready within 10 minutes and our waitress directed us upstairs. The food was not the best we've had in Ireland, but was VERY good, while the prices were very reasonable in comparison. Highly recommended as a highlight of someone's visit in Dublin.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dudegr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
“For great service, food and atmosphere dont miss "The Bank".”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were trying different pubs while we were in Dublin and happened by "The Bank". What a great find. We sat at the bar and everyone there was friendly and welcoming. I have never seen such team work with the focus on serving the customer. We struck up a conversation with "Colin" and he was so gracious in answering our questions about Ireland's fight for independence all the while waiting on us and other patrons. The interior of the Bank is beautiful, the ceiling, moldings and wall trim are a real testamant to true craftsmanship of days gone by. We were so impressed with everything, and everyone, that we went back 2 days later for more drinks and dinner. The meal i had was excellent. I only wish we had found "The Bank" the first day we were in Dublin. Thank you to "Colin" and all the staff.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AtlantaBoys_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bank on College Green also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Bank on College Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing