We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Nice decor” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Bank on College Green

The Bank on College Green
Ranked #53 of 2,508 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Large groups, Romantic, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Drinks, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: South City Centre
Description: Award-winning Heritage Bar and Restaurant in the heart of Dublin.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice decor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

The Bank looks very posh. A good seating area in the bar and a small restaurant upstairs which looks down towards the bar. There could be more televisions around the bar for sporting occasions as there are not many. Overall would defo recommend this bar.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank psl1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,240
    673
    134
    42
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
110 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Do not miss this one!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

A magnificent setting like no other. Busy but attentive. Ate downstairs in pub area, great mussels and nice oxtail stew. Decent selection of wines, great selection of whiskey. Excellent welcoming and service. Do not miss dropping by for a drink at least, as you will be blown away. Prices are surprisingly reasonable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank billvan_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainsborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

Booked a meal here on our recent visit to Dublin. Told there were two sittings and we had to go for the 6.30pm one, they needed our table back by 8.15pm for the next one. What a wonderful building! As a bank it must have been impressive enough, but as a restaurant it was great! We were seated on the balcony so had a good view all round, we even had a pianist playing the whole time, which really added to the atmosphere. The food itself was very good without being exceptional. Would definitely recommend a visit here - you can come in just for a drink.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
203 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Excellent Food, Service, Atmosphere, and Price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

Wow!!! Excellent experience... The food was great. I ordered the half roasted chicken and was amazed with the great taste. The dessert was great too. My waitress was super friendly and quick on her feet. She knew her menu very well and her recommendation was great. My food came out quickly and the presentation was beautiful. Main entree + plus dessert and drink for about 22.00 euros. Not bad considering this was the dinner menu. I will go back again!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JRIKANESSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
109 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Good meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

food presentation was excelent... meal was good value and staff were very friendly there was 6 of us walked in of the street but they managed to accomodat us

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank lgattridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Bank on College Green also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Bank on College Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing