We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“St. Augustine Apartments, Dublin”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St
Ranked #1 of 105 Specialty Lodging in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Driebergen, The Netherlands
1 review
“St. Augustine Apartments, Dublin”
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We booked an apartment with Staycity to provide us with board for a short trip to Dublin. Arriving from Amsterdam on Tuesday, our party (parents, daughter of twenty and son of 18) was approx. two hours early but that was no problem for Staycity's staff. They sorted out that the apartment had already been readied and promptly provided us with the key. Also, they spontaneously mentioned that they were not sure if the bed linen complied with our specific request concerning the allergy for wool or animal fibres of one of us, and would we please check if it was OK? After I checked and found that the pillow cases had a synthetic filing but that the duvets were filled with down, they arranged for a synthetic filled duvet within a couple of hours. They also rearranged the bedding line up so that my wife and I enjoyed a double bed. Very good service!

We rented a three bedroom apartment, so we had plenty of space. Kitchen equipment was functional and adequate, with a micowave, oven, IR cooking stove and diswasher machine. Only thing we missed was a good tea pot, but we made do with a large water pitcher. Some dishwasher tablets were provided, as well as a teabags, instant coffee, sugar, creamer etc.

We didn't use the laundry machine and dryer or the iron, but they were provided. Very convenient if you plan a longer stay.

The apartment was very clean and very well maintained. Throughout our stay the staff was very helpfull and very vriendly.

Right on the 747 city-to-airport bus link, just between center town and the Liberties, only a stone's throw from The Brazen Head, we found the apartment very well situated. Prepare for Dublin's finest and the ambulance services to pass with sirens going several times a day, but other than that is was also remarkably quiet for such a central spot.

Considering that we saved 3 nights for 4 adults in a hotel, we find that for approx. € 500 we had more value for less money.

Very highly recommended!

Room Tip: We were in apartment 37, on the forth floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deirdretreacy, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank so much for your lovely review.
We were please to hear our team looked after you well and you were happy with the amenities
Hopefully you will have the opportunity to visit again soon,

Kind Regards

Deirdre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,794 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    846
    614
    211
    76
    47
See reviews for
635
272
36
88
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013

7 of us stayed in two apartments that were clean, well equipped and very comfortable. They were amazing value too! Having read some of the reports previously posted, we were prepared for a pretty basic stay, which wouldn't have been too surprising given the low cost. However, not one of the issues that were identified were experienced. The towels were large; wi-fi was fast and available on multiple devices; staff were lovely; showers were hot and of good strength; we could have more than one key; everything worked and there were a lot of facilities. We have stayed in a lot of hotels around the world that cost a lot more and were nowhere near as good as these... so we have no problem in recommending these apartments to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cavalierwriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Apartment was well-equipped with kitchenette (and utensils), washer/dryer and indoor heater. Issues with the water heater during winter (only turned on at certain timings) and occasional breakdown of the washing machine. But otherwise, staff were really helpful and attentive in rectifying these. Great location, 15mins from Temple Bar and 20mins away from Grafton street. Easily accessible by the bus from the airport - bus stop is about a 5min walk away.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NaniSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deirdretreacy, General Manager at Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Thank you for your taking the time to post your review.
We were delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were pleasantly surprised by your experience.
Thank you also for taking the opportunity of recommending us to other readers.

We look forward to hopefully welcoming you again in the future,

Kind Regards

Deirdre
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

I visited Dublin in May to see Beyonce and took mty Mum, Auntie and cousin. The apartments were spotless clean and only a 10 minute walk from the centre of Dublin. The apartment was very spacious and extremely well priced. Would definitely stay here when I visit Dublin again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stacey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Despite being on a busy road which makes it a bit noisy at night, the apartment lot is very central, clean, spacious so ideal for group of friends or family visiting Dublin. Very well kept and has all amenities that you might need, well equiped. The rooms are tiny but you only need a space for a bed, right!
Staff was always by the reception, very friendly. I recommend and I would go back if I was to visit Dublin again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnaSofia6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmerston North, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Large apartment, able to walk into the central area. Surprisingly quiet for the area.The apartment had a tired decor - the carpet was old and stained. Beds a bit lumpy but we had good sleeps. The views were typically Dublin - out to a dark street and to the apartment balconies across the road.
Kitchen lacking some cooking utensils and pot scrub.
Poor lighting in the bathroom and no full length mirror in the apartment.
All the doors were self closing which was a pain as we like a bit of airflow... Windows were able to be opened which was great as the weather was quite warm.
No top sheets - although this is just about standard thru UK and Europe.
Parking in car park under the building was good.

Room Tip: Our room would have been difficult to access for people with mobility problems - had to walk thru a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank bren1414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 12, 2013

I would definitely stay here again as it is very handy to everywhere. We used this accommodation when we were visiting Vicar Street for a concert and you could not have had a better spot for accommodation than here . Very spacious and has everything you could need for a self catering apartments

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UlsterM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
South City Centre
Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbury
#6 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,794 reviews
Brooks Hotel
#9 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,238 reviews
The Croke Park
#7 of 151 in Dublin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St

Property: Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St
Address: The Schoolhouse 42-76 Saint Augustine Street, Dublin 8, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 105 Specialty Lodging in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These Serviced Apartments in Dublin City Centre are finished to a very impressive standard. They provide the guest with a true home from home. We offer a selection of 21 one-bedroom (sleeps 3), 77 two-bedroom (sleeps 5) and 12 three-bedroom self catering apartments (sleeps 7), each fully furnished and complete with bed linen and towels. 24 Hour Reception, Car Parking and FREE Wi-Fi access available. Each apartment comes with fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, microwave oven, TV and lounge/dining area. Quality serviced apartments right in the heart of Dublin city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Augustine Apartments By Staydublin Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing