We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice for the money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St
Ranked #1 of 112 Specialty Lodging in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Skaneateles, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A good choice for the money”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

We were a larger family (5) wanting to stay in Dublin and this met our needs. It is functional and not overly fashionable, however, the price made it the best choice when comparing other hotels in the area. Close to downtown, an easy walk to churches and trinity college.

Room Tip: A two room flat with a pullout was perfect for a family of 5.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barb C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,815 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    856
    620
    214
    77
    48
See reviews for
643
278
36
91
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Laurel Springs, NJ
Level Contributor
130 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

6 of us (3 adults & 3 children) stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment for 2 nights. We arrived early and the girl at the front desk let us into our apartment without any issue. There was plenty of space and the rooms and furniture were nice. One of the doors to a balcony was broken (wouldn't stay shut), and we asked for someone to come check it out twice, and no one came, even though we were told maintenance would be up shortly, so we just blocked it, but it would have been nice if it were addressed. The gentlemen at the front desk were not as attentive or helpful as the girl who was there on our arrival.

Room Tip: We had a 3 bedroom penthouse. Was very nice and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MariaCBTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2013

We stayed here on a short break visiting family. Location is fantastic. Rooms are lovely but practical things let them down. Pull out bed was broken and we complained but was disgusted to say a guy called viteck refused to entertain our complaint. Thank god for the other receptionist (bryanmore who absolutely went out of his way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Pity all the staff weren't as charming. Overall lovely stay pity bout the one lazy member of staff viteck (he really got my blood boiling with his out and out laziness) sorry to complain but I think good staff should be rewarded and lazy ones named and shamed. I work in the hospitality business in London myself. Would defo recommend to friends and family

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachelk44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omagh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed July 19, 2013

We stayed here for a concert in phoenix park and a few days after from the 14th-17th July. The apartements were lovely...really clean and modern. We had never been down to Dublin before and i cannot express how helpful everyone in the city was....espically the reception staff. They booked our taxis and Stephen ordered us dominos at 4am (legend) . We had the best trip and were able to walk to the guinness factory, phoenix park and the zoo...although the weather was soooo hot and there were a few hangovers. the apartements were cheaper than we expected when we were looking to book it a few months back which was good. Temple bar is a short walk away also. I would highly recommend this to a group of people as there was so much room in the apartement...only issue being one shower for 7 of us!

Room Tip: we were above reception on the corner...bright but quite loud iwth traffic in morning and afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

During our stay at staycity Dublin, St.Augustine Street apartments, we had the pleasure of meeting an extremely friendly and helpful member of staff named Steven who ensured that all our needs were met, which resulted in us having one of the best holidays in Dublin. The apartments were clean and spacious, perfect for a large group of seven. Not quite in the centre of Dublin, however we were only a short taxi journey away. I would highly recommend the apartments for anyone who is travelling to Dublin.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

I recently stayed in Stat City apartments, St.Augustine street. The apartments are finished to a high standard and they are extremely clean. The location is very central and only a few minutes walk from Pheonix Park and Temple Bar. The overall value is outstanding and the staff are exceptional. I would highly recommend these apartments and I will definitely be back soon.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

This was not our first choice in Dublin, but since the rugby finals were on, there was not much availablity elswhere that was affordable. Let's stipulate that theisapartment block is not pretty - it is functional and a bit drab. It is , however safe and convenient - an easy walk to all the tourist sites in Dublin and convenient to transportation. The desk staff was excellent and bent over backward to be helpful. The apartment itself was clean and reasonably well-stocked with crockery and pots and pans. And there was a washer/dryer! It's nice to be able to come back after a day of being a tourist and sit around having a drink before heading out for the evening. Nice being able to make our own breakfast as well. The only demerit I would give - and it is a fairly large one, is that the hot water heater was not operating correctly - to their credit, the desk staff tried to fix it and ultimately mad another room available to us.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
South City Centre
Jurys Inn Dublin Christchurch
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Westbury
#6 of 151 in Dublin
3,835 reviews
The Croke Park
#7 of 151 in Dublin
4,448 reviews
Temple Bar
Handels Hotel Temple Bar
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St

Property: Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St
Address: The Schoolhouse 42-76 Saint Augustine Street, Dublin 8, Ireland
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 112 Specialty Lodging in Dublin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These Serviced Apartments in Dublin City Centre are finished to a very impressive standard. They provide the guest with a true home from home. We offer a selection of 21 one-bedroom (sleeps 3), 77 two-bedroom (sleeps 5) and 12 three-bedroom self catering apartments (sleeps 7), each fully furnished and complete with bed linen and towels. 24 Hour Reception, Car Parking and FREE Wi-Fi access available. Each apartment comes with fully-equipped kitchen, washer/dryer, microwave oven, TV and lounge/dining area. Quality serviced apartments right in the heart of Dublin city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Staycity Aparthotels Saint Augustine St reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St Augustine Apartments By Staydublin Hotel Dublin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing