We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Dublin
Post
Inbox
Search
Open today: 12:00 PM - 4:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience 14 Henrietta Street
from $24.22
More Info
from $745.78
More Info
Reviews (704)
Filter reviews
704 results
Traveler rating
637
49
12
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
637
49
12
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tenement life tenement living tenement house our tour guide georgian times final room social history of dublin excellent tour living conditions fascinating insight from room to room step back in time eye opening excellent museum an absolute would highly recommend this tour great guide
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
38 - 43 of 704 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This was a wonderful experience and we were so pleased we took the opportunity to go to Henrietta Street. It was a really different way to see the history of Dublin and its changing fortune. From a house for the wealthy to a tenement. The man who took on our tour was fantastic and had such a wonderful way of telling the story of Henrietta Street.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 5kidsBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Pat was a great guide. House was very interesting, history told in a personalised and informative fashion. Pace was just right.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank catherinedM6473UT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Really informative and as "a Dub" something I felt I needed to inform myself of. It really achieved that and I learned a lot of history. Pat was great! It was authentic guided tour respectful of the past and of the people who had suffered so much.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank M8033JRsusana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Thanks to our brilliant tour guide Phelim I walked away today having learned so much more about the history of the city I call home.
If you’re visiting Dublin this is a must!
Steeped in history Henrietta st makes you feel like you’ve stepped back time.
Thanks to all the wonderful staff at no.14 for a lovely Sunday afternoon.
Sylvia x

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 143sylviac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2020 via mobile

A fascinating insight into Georgian life in Dublin in the 1700’s and then the decay and misery of tenement life in the 1800’s. Excellently told by a well informed guide and really good value for the money

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank brho1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews