We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location, lots of light”
other travelers have booked this property
Brendan Behan studio for 2.  Wonderful views over the city of Dublin
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Brendan Behan studio for 2.  Wonderful views over the city of Dublin
Brendan Behan fully equipped kitchen Brendan Behan living and dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Brendan Behan studio for 2.  Wonderful views over the city of Dublin
Brendan Behan fully equipped kitchen
Brendan Behan living and dining area
Brendan Behan private bathroom with shower.
Towels and hairdryer provided
Brendan Behan private bathroom with shower.
Towels and hairdryer provided
Brendan Behan studio.
Bed is a Murphy bed which is pulled down from the wall.
Brendan Behan studio.
Bed is a Murphy bed which is pulled down from the wall.
Brendan Behan kitchen and wall mounted TV with cable TV
Brendan Behan view of entrance and sofa
Brendan Behan overall view
Brendan Behan wonderful view from the window.
Brendan Behan studio wonderfully bright and airy with great views over the city of Dublin
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
carlo G
1 review
“Convenient studio”
Reviewed 4 weeks ago for a stay in July 2018

The studio is full of light and it is conveniently located. The host has a well organized procedure for the check-in. A few things can be easily improved: a better mattress (you can feel the spring coils) and a properly sized towel for the shower. The washbasin is very small and it is normal to spill water on the floor. Kitchencorner has everything you need. To sum up: good value with few improvement opportunities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 25, 2018
Hi Carlo
Thank you so much for your review and for taking the time to write it.
We appreciate your comments and we we will look into improving in areas that you mentioned.
Thank you also for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you back at Glencourt apartments soon again
Kind regards
Fiona and Liam
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy S
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
623 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“Perfect location, lots of light”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

For exploring Dublin, the apartment couldn't have been better located. The bus to and from the city centre stopped half a block away going and right across the street coming back, and within three blocks was a Tesco supermarket with a pharmacy on one side and a good butcher, selling some prepared entrees, on the other.

The bay window provided lots of light and a sweeping view of Dublin and the green hills beyond. Almost everything we could have wanted for self-catering was shoe-horned into the tiny kitchen alcove. And the flat was indeed tiny, even for a studio. Because we had to pull the bed down out of the wall, we couldn't get from the kitchen area to the little table by the window until we'd made it up and stowed it. (There were no bedside reading lights, so anyone liking to read himself or herself to sleep should bring e-books on a tablet.) Also, there were a number of small flaws that, added up, detracteed from our comfort -- things like no towel racks in the bathroom and Laytex gloves used to stop holes in the shower ceiling. We were all too aware of the cranky baby nextdoor. Because the owners live an hour away and there's no on-site manager, we were unable to get the fixable issues corrected. But if you're flexible and prepared, this may be the self-catering option for you.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 19, 2018
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.

We appreciate all your comments and we would like to let you know that we take on board everything you have said.

Unfortunately we can't do anything about the cranky baby but we do want to assure you that we will endeavour to correct any issue that guests have in a professional and timely manner.

Your comfort is our priority......
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annette M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Dec 5, 2016
Grazie mille per la davvero ottima recensione.
Siamo così contenti che vi sia piaciuto il nostro appartamento e Dublino.
Ci auguriamo che possa tornare a trovarci presto.
Liam e Fiona

Thank you so much for the really great review.
We are so happy that you enjoyed our apartment and Dublin.
We hope you can come back and visit us again soon.
Liam and Fiona
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing