We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable extra sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Comfortable extra sofa bed
Capel Street 100 years ago, view from the very same building
only 5 minutes walk to O'Connell street
Trinity College
Only 4 minutes walk to Temple Bar
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dublin, County Dublin

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Diego S
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed December 25, 2016 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This apartment is clean and in good condition, conveniently located, close to the Liffey river (Ha'Penny Bridge).

John is an excellent host. He was waiting for us at the apartment when we arrived. He contacted us repeatedly during our stay to check that everything was fine.

The furniture includes four stools, but no chairs are available. The bedroom has a double bed.

It is not possible to get a decent flow of warm water from the shower.

Despite being advertised, the apartment does not have a clothes drier. A clothes airer is provided.

Netflix is available.

Date of stay: December 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excursion...
1 review
“Excellent! We felt at home”
Reviewed November 23, 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Excellent! The apartment is very nice and confortable. Grey locación. Walking distance to O Connell St and Trinitaria Collera. John, the owner was very nice and kind. We stayed with my wife and our baby for almost two weeks. John provided cot bed, toys for the baby, and was available every time we needed something. We felt at home! Thanks a lot John!

Date of stay: November 2016
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2016
Thank you Juan Manuel for brilliant review. I'm so glad you and your family had a great time here and felt like at home. You are always welcome back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: November 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 30, 2016
I'm so glad you liked it. You were great guests and I hope to host you back sometime soon.
Gracias por permanecer en mi lugar, siempre son bienvenidos de vuelta!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NorthStar...
2 reviews
Reviewed August 29, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

Date of stay: August 2016
Traveling group: En famille avec adolescent(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 30, 2016
Hi Nathalie
Thank you for lovely review, it is very much appreciated. It was pleasure to host you and your family . It is always great when guests enjoy their time here. Thank you for staying in my place in Dublin and wish you all the best. You are welcome back anytime. John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing