We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A little bit dated”
Review of Beaufield Mews

Beaufield Mews
Ranked #309 of 2,640 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $19 - $34
Cuisines: European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Dublin's oldest restaurant housed in a converted Coachhouse & stables offering local, fresh cuisine from Vintage Afternoon tea, evening dinner and also lunch at the weekends. Tucked away in Stillorgan, you will be astounded by the gorgeous gardens and wonderful olde worlde atmosphere.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

The whole experience was a little bit dated. There was nothing wrong with the food but it was nothing special. The place lacks atmosphere and is all a little bit staid.

Thank joan k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
There are newer reviews for Beaufield Mews
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 207 of 300 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our Wedding Day at Beaufield Mews last week and we couldn't be happier with how the day went. From our dealings with Julie, who was kind and attentive to our ideas, to Paddy who greated the guests warmly and kept a smile on their faces, our whole day was a great success.

Despite arriving earlier than we had planned, the staff were able to quickly accommodate our arrival and the central area for the main meal was decorated beyond our expectations. Afterwards, our guests kept remarking on how enjoyable the day was and how they loved the style and feel of the venue.

The food and drink was also excellent, with the staff able to satisfy a wide range of requirements, with the food itself being served promptly, and the time between courses pretty much perfect.

Overall, I can't rate our experience here high enough. I rarely leave reviews, but felt that I had to in this case, because of their contribution to ensuring our day was successful. Amazing stuff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Barry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

I celebrated my birthday here with close family and the whole experience was extremely memorable. The service from when you walk in the door is friendly and they make you incredibly comfortable. The food is truly beautiful with many of the dishes celebrating great produce. Everything about the meal made it one to remember and I can't wait to go back and taste their Christmas menu in the coming weeks.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank AlexRose2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaufieldMews, Manager at Beaufield Mews, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Our Christmas menu has just started, so you are in luck! Thank you for your lovely comments, the staff are all chuffed! We would be delighted to see you back here, lets us know when you're coming.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

This restaurant has been in existence for decades but this was my first-ever dining experience. Accompanied by several visitors from overseas I had hoped they would experience an authentic Irish outing.

We had a lovely meal chosen from an interesting and varied menu. The service was friendly and efficient. Everybody felt warmly welcomed and were delighted with their outing to The Beaufield Mews, whose fine reputation is well deserved.

1  Thank Smiler_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaufieldMews, Manager at Beaufield Mews, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Great to read your fab review and I am delighted you enjoyed in so much. We are now opening a little museum/vintage cocktail lounge, full of olde antiques and artifacts which I am sure you would enjoy. Looking forward to your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

We came here with a large group for a family celebration and we were not disappointed. We had a lovely table downstairs which was perfect as we had a number of elderly people with us. The restaurant has a lovely choice of menus with a set early bird menu as well as the standard a la carte which means that there is something for every budget. We gathered in the bar area for a drink before being seated at our table by our waitress Julie. We have many fussy eaters in our group and there was something for everyone and our waitress and the kitchen were very patient and accommodating in adapting dishes to suit the various dietary concerns. The food was absolutely delicious, everyone was raving about it. There wasn't a crumb left on any plate. It's definitely somewhere worth going for a special occasion or even just to treat yourself to the gorgeous food that is on offer. The whole experience was really lovely from the excellent food to the exceptionally friendly and efficient service of our waitress. Many of our guests who had never been there before are already planning another trip back.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Chatterbox7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaufieldMews, Manager at Beaufield Mews, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2013

Wow, how lovely. We are delighted the Mews lived up to its reputation. As Dublin's oldest restaurant, it is something we pride ourselves on.
We look forward to welcoming you back again, many thanks

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beaufield Mews also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Beaufield Mews? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing