We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“A Great Place for a Great Wedding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beaufield Mews

Beaufield Mews
Ranked #216 of 2,385 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $31
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Bar scene, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Dublin's oldest restaurant housed in a converted Coachhouse & stables offering local, fresh cuisine from Vintage Afternoon tea, evening dinner and also lunch at the weekends. Tucked away in Stillorgan, you will be astounded by the gorgeous gardens and wonderful olde worlde atmosphere.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“A Great Place for a Great Wedding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Beaufield Mews hosted our wedding late last April and the combined efforts of all the staff and management made it a fabulous day that was really enjoyed by all, especially the wedding couple.
Sarah, John and Julie went out of their way to ensure that everything we wanted was in place, right down to allowing us to have our dog with us for the day. The ceremony was handled very well; the music organised between John and Sarah and the food magnificent and very generously portioned.
We had a party of 40 for the meal joined by another 60 afterwards and the venue could accommodate the band as well. The location is very central with loads of parking and gardens are wonderful and a lovely backdrop. Hats off and thank you to the Beaufield Mews. You gave us a great day. Cliodhna and Ciaran

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank CliodhnaCiaran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    180
    35
    11
    10
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Amazing wedding day June 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Thank you to everyone at Beaufield mews for an amazing wedding day. Sarah's advice and attention to detail was so helpful and both Sarah and Julie went to great efforts to ensure everything was in place. All of the staff were friendly and professional and contributed to the wonderful atmosphere. We had a pig on spit and BBQ in the garden. The pig was a massive hit and the quality of all the food was exceptional. Loads of guests commented that it was the best wedding they had ever been at and we could not have asked for more. It was a wonderful day. Thanks so much.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“An 80th to remenber”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

Huge thanks to all the team at the Beaufield Mews -We had the most amazing night celebrating my Dad being 80 years young !! The team there were so attaentive and the food and atmosphere were amazing - Thank you all foe making it a great night to Remember-

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AilbheGoff21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaufieldMews, Owner at Beaufield Mews, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
So glad it all worked out well. We hope to see you up here again soon to celebrate many more important occassions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Wedding April 2013”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Thank you so much to Sarah , Paddy, the chef and the rest of the staff at beaufield mews who made our wedding day so amazing ! From the moment we first went to visit the place and until we left the night of our wedding they were amazing to deal with! Nothing was too much trouble and they made some great suggestions . The gardens looked amazing on the day and it was great having our ceremony outdoors ( a little cold for some and a bit windy for the candles.... but i didnt feel a thing ! ) , the drinks reception and finger food was such a relaxed afair , the sandwiches were amazing , i overheard one of guests say 'if the sandwiches taste this good , i cant wait to taste the dinner' and the dinner certainly didnt dissapoint! They put together a fab pork/creole dish for my husbands family and it went down very well with everyone as did the rest of the food, the mash potatoe and ratatouile were big hits ! On chatting to people after the main course , i noticed all empty plates on the table ! We recieved great feedback on the food , the venue and the staff from all our guests , so thanks again for such a great day ! We had exactly the day we wanted to have and a lot of that is down to hardwork of all the staff there. We look foward to visiting soon for dinner !

Angie and Vinny

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chapelb_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
156 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Paddy's place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

My favourite restaurant in Dublin.Food is always excellent,and Paddy the manager is the about the most genial of hosts you could wish for.Service is always excellent.We were at the Spanish wine pairing dinner last week,and had a great night.Look forward to the next one.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Capta1n57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeaufieldMews, Owner at Beaufield Mews, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Paddy is a gem, you are right! Spanish Wine Dinner was fabulous, so glad you enjoyed it. We have an excellent Mount Horrocks, Clare Valley, Australian wine dinner coming up next on 6th September 2013, not to be missed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beaufield Mews also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Beaufield Mews? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing