We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“To die for”
Review of Tang Cafe

Tang Cafe
Ranked #3 of 3,332 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $20
Description: We are a small neighbourhood cafe with two great city centre location. One on 9A Lower Abbey Street, Dublin 1 and one at 23c Dawson Street, Dublin 2. We serve breakfast and lunch, with a strong focus on local produce and serve it with a Mediterranean/ Middle Eastern twist.
Restaurant details
Description: We are a small neighbourhood cafe with two great city centre location. One on 9A Lower Abbey Street, Dublin 1 and one at 23c Dawson Street, Dublin 2. We serve breakfast and lunch, with a strong focus on local produce and serve it with a Mediterranean/ Middle Eastern twist.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Happily found this near my hotel. The brunch was amazing. Good coffee, friendly staff. Definitely will be back!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank KaytB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 491 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We saw Tang online and thought the food looked amazing, so sought it out when we landed in Dublin. It was incredible! I had the mushrooms on toast with perfectly poached eggs and was so impressed with the wonderful Middle Eastern flavours. The service was excellent and friendly!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Hannah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Omg! This place is amazing ! The hummus egg and the mushrooms are absolutely delicious!!! I love it and and I highly recommend!! The owner and the staff are very friendly as well !!!! Well done OD! :)

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank Daniella F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Really reasonably priced for great location in Dublin. Fast and fresh food - amazing quality and taste. I had flatbread, with humus, salad and spicy chicken all wrapped up in eco friendly brown paper and glass of still water - free for the taking in lovey glass bottles- and of course for desert a coffee and amazing chocolate ganache and pistachio cake - seriously yummy. All for under € 12.
Staff really efficient and friendly. Granted the café is tiny but perfect for quick bite or to take away. Will be back !

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank aislingh575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020 via mobile

I was there by my self 13. of January for a coffee. I ended up staying there for quite some time and have lunch as well. I got a very tastefull spicey beetrootsoup. Very kind and smiling waiters behind the bar and a laid back atmosphere. I loved it!

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank charlottesQ1196JL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tang Cafe also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Tang Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing