We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice tour on Wild Wicklow”
Review of Wild Wicklow Tours

Wild Wicklow Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$33.26*
and up
Wild Wicklow Tour including Glendalough from Dublin
Ranked #7 of 232 Tours in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Step into the Wild and Wonderful with Wild Wicklow Tours.During one magical carefree day,you'll see why Wicklow is known as "The Garden of Ireland". It's a garden of delights; of hills and valleys,of historical sights, of mysterious out-of-the-way places.
Saint Cloud, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Very nice tour on Wild Wicklow”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We enjoyed Wild Wicklow Tour very much. We were picked up at Fitzpatrick 's Castle by Nile, the tour guide. He was very pleasant, and pointed out many interesting sites. Had witty jokes, not offensive. Made stops along the tour for us to walk around and also go have lunch. This was a 10 :30 to 5:30 tour, so we did not have to rush into Dublin or feel rushed getting back to Fitzpatrick's Castle. Nile dropped us off with other guest that were staying at the Castle. The remaining guest on the bus were taken back to Dublin City. We really enjoyed the trip!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank TugTerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,690 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,446
    174
    35
    16
    19
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Storrs, Connecticut
1 review
“FANTASTIC tour of Wicklow and area”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

I wish I could give 10 stars! We had a tour booked for our UCD group. Our tour guide was outstanding. Funny. Knowledgeable. Kind. We are going to be using this same tour company for another trip this week and look forward to the additional experience. I highly recommend this company.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank HeatherUConnFaculty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Seeing the Wilder Irish Countryside”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

My wife and I found this tour to be a highlight of our extended tour of Ireland and Great Britain. Niall, our guide-driver, was informative and informal in a way that soon had everyone on the bus feeling like a group of friends rather than a bunch of strangers. We heard many interesting tidbits and funny stories as well as details and facts galore. While we covered a lot of ground and places, the tour felt neither rushed or slow---there was time for getting just the right photo, looking closer at some point, or just having enough time to grab a bite to eat. I would have been really sorry to not see Glendalough Monastery our main reason for taking the tour. But now I realize it showed us some amazing natural landscapes that we never realized were there when planning our trip.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jerome D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Life changer”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

This tour was a life changer for me. We got engaged at the twin lakes in Glendalough. Our tour guide was Stephen; the tour operator and my partner had been planning and plotting via email for months leading up to the day. The tour itself was magical regardless of the proposal. It was the most perfect day trip from Dublin. We did a few while we were there and the rest does not compare to what you see on the Wild Wicklow tour. Tour guide was hilarious and a great storyteller (naturally). He even had a group irish toast after the engagement on the bus! So memorable and kind.

I recommend this tour to everyone - young, old, families, couples. It is truly top notch.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Smallsails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
35 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great all-day tour”
Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

The five stars for this tour is just not a high enough rating. Our tour guide was wonderful, the sights were breathtaking, the bus was comfortable, the food at the restaurant we stopped at was delicious and the entire ride was perfect. This is the perfect way to see the Irish countryside if you don't have your own car and are not already on a tour that includes it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank heatherbgale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Wicklow Tours also viewed

 

Been to Wild Wicklow Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing