We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went twice in one day! ”
Review of Kingfisher

Kingfisher
Ranked #268 of 2,592 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $34
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
1 review
“Went twice in one day! ”
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

This place was so great! We went for breakfast and dinner in the same day. The service was great and both times we went it was packed. The prices are very reasonable and the resturant is very cute and has the homemade feel I love!

Helpful?
Thank Natalie1096
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

570 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    256
    204
    67
    20
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Eat breakfast here and you won't be hungry until mid-afternoon”
Reviewed July 24, 2013

If you go to Dublin, it's an absolute MUST that do you do a full Irish Breakfast at least once, and Kingfisher does it up very very well. The black pudding, the beans, the sausage, the bacon, in all their delicious artery-clogging glory. All for 8.5 Euro, including coffee. It's not only one of the most delicious (and heartiest) meals Dublin has to offer, it's one of the best values as well.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leonidas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Great for breakfast !”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

My friends and I stumbled on the Kingfisher when searching out breakfast venues - it's excellent! Generous Full Irish Breakfast including homemade Irish soda bread was just the job. Service was speedy , very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for our charming Irish waiter (who was also very easy on the eye!). All in all , highly recommended .

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidelberg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fish and chips worth a walk!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We stumbled upon Kingfisher and were quite impressed with the food and service. I'd never been to a fish and chips place where you choose what type of fish and how you want it cooked, especially for pretty reasonable prices, so needless to say we were impressed.
The decor is good and it definitely gives you more of a local feel. I had the fresh cod and it was really good, huge portion, but not mind-blowing flavor. The only drawback I'd say was they only have Heineken on tap, although they have other beers in cans/bottles so not a huge problem.
A definite recommend for fish and chips that is not your touristy experience but still a short walk from Temple Bar area.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East London
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“The fish was great!!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The service was flawless and we laughed, turned out our waiter had South African links so we really enjoyed it and the fish was really as promised. The liver I ordered didn't compare but my colleagues were raving about the fish, so all went well.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank liyabee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kingfisher also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Kingfisher? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing