We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing for sport!”
Review of The Woolshed

The Woolshed
Ranked #521 of 2,573 Restaurants in Dublin
Price range: $9 - $26
Cuisines: American, Australian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: As the name suggests we are a sports bar with the flavour of the Southern Hemisphere, (without the weather!!). Opened on January 23rd 2003, The Woolshed quickly became the go to place for sports fans looking for a home from home, spread over 4 bars, with 3 giant screens and twenty 50” TVs. We can give 600 people a good view of the game, while still maintaining that Aussie “no worries” welcome to all. Over the years the Woolshed has become known for being the best place to watch sport, we show it all, from SupeRugby, NRL, Rugby Championship, (and of course we will show every one of the Lions Tour matches) to AFL, NFL and of course all the soccer you can wish for! It doesn’t stop after the final whistle with all our free nightly entertainment. Monday Comedy night, Pub Quiz Tuesday, Wednesday Brazilian Party, Karaoke every Thursday, Friday Rock Star Bingo & live bands and weekend DJs. Our menu is served from 12noon to 10pm every day, with a huge choice of burgers, pizza, nachos, platters and our regularly voted “best hot wings in town”! We also have an extensive range of drinks from the Southern Hemisphere to choose from, beers including VB, Crown, Tui, Speights and Castle to spirits like Bundy, 42 below, Klipdrift and Fernet Branca. We don’t leave out the local Irish craft brews either. The Woolshed is fun evenings, great food and drinks and most importantly after 14 years we are still a home from home for those who share our love of sports. So, where the bloody hell are ya?
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
158 reviews
108 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Amazing for sport!”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I loved this place! My best find whilst in Dublin. They show loads of different sports and they have plenty of screens so no-one is in your way. Spent a lot of time in here while in Dublin for business for three weeks. Staff are super friendly, so is the atmosphere, and the food is good too!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Mateen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    86
    23
    4
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect for watching matches”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This place is perfect for a few beers and food while watching your favorite football team. The nachos are amazing and go perfectly with a pitcher of fosters.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
105 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Good for drinks after the cinema”
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a good place to go with friends to chill out before or after the cinema, they have pool tables and plenty of space to just sit down and chat. There's a eddie rockets next door that's really nice but it's not near many clubs to continue on if you're out for the night. It's very popular for matches because of the huge screen they have, theres also an arcade behind it, which is good fun!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Best Place To Eat and Watch Any Kind Of Sport U Like..”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I read few reviews before about Woolshed, They r just lying. This place is amazing, wonderful, friendly staff, nice food, the best about it is the atmosphere . I recommend this place to every one.
I just love this place. I have been a customer there over 9 years and i will always be..
Don't listen to those haters around. Come around Guys...

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Friendly staff, meals very good value for money and you did not have long to wait for a meal. Loads of sport on the televisions. Felt very comfortable at this pub.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CoventryMaggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Woolshed also viewed

 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to The Woolshed? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing