We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous food”

Lemon Crepe and Coffe Co.
Ranked #7 of 50 Dessert in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $13
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Takeout
Neighborhood: South City Centre
Description: Enjoy our made to order crepes (sweet & savory), Belgian waffles, omelets, critically acclaimed coffee, hot sandwiches & celiac friendly options. Breakfast, lunch, dinner all catered for. A place for children, teenagers, student’s, backpackers, mums & dads. Wholesome meal, tasty treats. Both branches in Dublin 2, available to eat in or to go. Spend some time in our heated terraces and watch the buzzy cosmopolitan activity of Dublin’s premier city centre locations.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Gorgeous food”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I'm a regular at Lemon, along with my boyfriend. They've got a great selection, and just about everything I've tried has been great. The coffee, I'm told, is the best you can get in Dublin. Some people have said it's expensive, I'm used to Dublin prices so it doesn't seem out of the ordinary to me, but yeah I guess you'd expect the smaller crepes to be slightly less.

All I would say is that they should work out a better system of serving the orders, as shouting out '38' repeatedly has to be annoying for staff because half the customers don't listen out for their number. But that's not important.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mooalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    199
    147
    38
    19
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great crepes!”
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Great crepes of all kinds-- from savory to sweet. Funky eatery-style decor; everything is bright orange and there's a nice patio area with heaters.

My American wife will tell you that their coffee is "in the better half of coffee in Dublin."

It is too expensive, but so is every other restaurant in Dublin.

The traditional crepe, the crepe suzette and the salmon power crepe were all amazing!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Allie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“''Simply CANNOT be beaten''”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

I first came to lemon in early 2002 and have been back regularly since. Their food,service and atmosphere in my humble opinion cannot be beaten! However the real pull of this place is the friendly staff led by Garret and Fergal (I hope i got their names correct!) every time i come these two make myself and my daughters feel like stars and take excellant care of us...we shall be back soon and Lemon keep up the high standards!! Tereasa O'Meara

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Sooooooo good!”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

While Lemon is often criticised as being over-priced, I think this same criticism could be applied to the majority of eateries in Dublin! The sandwiches are fantastic, I recommend the Club, Tuna Melt and Hot Tikka sandwiches, and the crepes are delicious. The staff are friendly and more than happy to make up whatever you fancy!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Roisin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clongriffin
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“lovely crepes but overpriced”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

went there with my daughter for a quick bite. The service was excellent, the place cramped with students who obviously don't live on beans on toast and the crepes were big and tasty. But not the best I've had and certainly too expensive. The filled ones can be considered good value if you have a large appetite, but if you take a simple one, it shouldn't cost more than 3 or 4 euros. The hot chocolate was also prohibitive.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AnneClongriffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemon Crepe and Coffe Co. also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Lemon Crepe and Coffe Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing