We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great crepe!”

Lemon Crepe and Coffe Co.
Ranked #6 of 53 Dessert in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $13
Cuisines: American, Cafe, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: South City Centre
Description: Enjoy our made to order crepes (sweet & savory), Belgian waffles, omelets, critically acclaimed coffee, hot sandwiches & celiac friendly options. Breakfast, lunch, dinner all catered for. A place for children, teenagers, student’s, backpackers, mums & dads. Wholesome meal, tasty treats. Both branches in Dublin 2, available to eat in or to go. Spend some time in our heated terraces and watch the buzzy cosmopolitan activity of Dublin’s premier city centre locations.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great crepe!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

Went here to grab a quick brekkie, staff were super nice and welcoming. Food came quickly and tasted yum! Some work to be done at seating area, parts of the wall ad broken up. Will defo return.

Helpful?
Thank Ciara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lemonaido1, Owner at Lemon Crepe and Coffe Co., responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Hi,
Delighted you had a nice breakfast and good experience.
Our South William Street Creperie will be getting a makeover in the coming weeks (February 2013) which will result in a warmer, newer feel.
Many thanks again.
Kind regards
Adrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

384 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    140
    37
    17
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
136 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Lemon CCC will lift your spirits”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2013

This is my perfect location for a break from work. There is a crepe for everyone here whether savoury or sweet. You can choose from traditional lemon & sugar to a savory lunch-in-a-pancake. Fruit options also available. A particularly decadent treat is the range of ice cream crepes (with a cheeky liqueur option). Cream fillings tend to be served on the side so you can control your portions.

The bright and colourful cafe is rather attractively branded (for colour, think a cooler version of the Streat). it is split into an alfresco section immediately out front and the long tables in the interior are cosy.

Popular with students and shoppers. Favourite destination for grandchildren who are being treated to a crepe or waffle.

Drinks-wise, there is a range of options including some of the city's best coffee. Staff are friendly and the number system makes everything very efficient.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mermaid109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lemonaido1, Owner at Lemon Crepe and Coffe Co., responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you, you have just lifted our spirits on a wet January afternoon!
If we could review reviews, we would give yours a 5 stars.
A sincere and genuine Thank you. Adrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great food and positive interior!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

It's a lovely little place to get a quick crepe or waffle. I prefer the one on Dawson street with the view of Trinity college but they are both very nice. There is a heated seating outside for smokers and those who like seating in the fresh air. The food itself is good and the orange interior feels very positive.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yulia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lemonaido1, Owner at Lemon Crepe and Coffe Co., responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Hi there, thank you for the kind review. I'm glad you enjoy the feel in lemon Dawson Street. The colour and lightbox we too feel provide a space where one can recharge. We are finally upgrading our South William Street Creperie, and it is our goal to provide that same feel/sensense of warmth and as you say positivity. Many thanks and regards Adrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
Level Contributor
26 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Favourite place in Dublin”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

I come here at least once a fortnight to eat and have been coming since they opened. The reason I keep coming back is due to the consistently good food and service. The coffee is the best inDublin and my double espresso is always served as it should be with a beautiful caramel coloured crema. (Must find out which coffee they use). It s a big pet peeve for me to get my espresso without crema! The food is delicious, the staff are friendly and efficient. You used to not be able to pay with card but now you can which is another plus.
keep doing what your doing Lemon, you have a winning formula in my view!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dubcarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lemonaido1, Owner at Lemon Crepe and Coffe Co., responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Wow, thanks. I will put this up on the staff board and will have to take all the Lemon out for a drink on the strength of this review! We have been using the same coffee supplier since 1999 and we love the beans they roast. They are roasted to order and you correctly describe the espresso we strive for. The vast majority of us all in lemon LOVE coffee so that really helps keep up the standard. My email is info@lemonco.com if want to buy a bag of coffee. The coffee is roasted in Scotland so is not readily available. Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Best regards. Adrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
50 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lovely but a little chaotic”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

Food here is lovely but it's set up like a canteen so there's little comfort and you may have to wait for a table or share, which may bother some but we don't mind it.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Larry31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lemonaido1, Owner at Lemon Crepe and Coffe Co., responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Thanks for the nice review, really appreciate the custom and feedback. Kind Regards Adrian
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemon Crepe and Coffe Co. also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Lemon Crepe and Coffe Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing