We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and positive interior!”

Lemon Crepe and Coffe Co.
Ranked #8 of 58 Dessert in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $13
Cuisines: French, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Takeout
Neighborhood: South City Centre
Description: Enjoy our made to order crepes (sweet & savory), Belgian waffles, omelets, critically acclaimed coffee, hot sandwiches & celiac friendly options. Breakfast, lunch, dinner all catered for. A place for children, teenagers, student’s, backpackers, mums & dads. Wholesome meal, tasty treats. Both branches in Dublin 2, available to eat in or to go. Spend some time in our heated terraces and watch the buzzy cosmopolitan activity of Dublin’s premier city centre locations.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

It's a lovely little place to get a quick crepe or waffle. I prefer the one on Dawson street with the view of Trinity college but they are both very nice. There is a heated seating outside for smokers and those who like seating in the fresh air. The food itself is good and the orange interior feels very positive.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Yulia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lemonaido1, Owner at Lemon Crepe and Coffe Co., responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Hi there, thank you for the kind review. I'm glad you enjoy the feel in lemon Dawson Street. The colour and lightbox we too feel provide a space where one can recharge. We are finally upgrading our South William Street Creperie, and it is our goal to provide that same feel/sensense of warmth and as you say positivity. Many thanks and regards Adrian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (446)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

306 - 310 of 446 reviews

Reviewed January 14, 2013

I come here at least once a fortnight to eat and have been coming since they opened. The reason I keep coming back is due to the consistently good food and service. The coffee is the best inDublin and my double espresso is always served as it should be with a beautiful caramel coloured crema. (Must find out which coffee they use). It s a big pet peeve for me to get my espresso without crema! The food is delicious, the staff are friendly and efficient. You used to not be able to pay with card but now you can which is another plus.
keep doing what your doing Lemon, you have a winning formula in my view!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dubcarla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lemonaido1, Owner at Lemon Crepe and Coffe Co., responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Wow, thanks. I will put this up on the staff board and will have to take all the Lemon out for a drink on the strength of this review! We have been using the same coffee supplier since 1999 and we love the beans they roast. They are roasted to order and you correctly describe the espresso we strive for. The vast majority of us all in lemon LOVE coffee so that really helps keep up the standard. My email is info@lemonco.com if want to buy a bag of coffee. The coffee is roasted in Scotland so is not readily available. Thank you so much for the wonderful review. Best regards. Adrian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

Food here is lovely but it's set up like a canteen so there's little comfort and you may have to wait for a table or share, which may bother some but we don't mind it.

Thank Larry31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lemonaido1, Owner at Lemon Crepe and Coffe Co., responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Thanks for the nice review, really appreciate the custom and feedback. Kind Regards Adrian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012 via mobile

The menu has something to offer everyone. There was plenty of room to sit down without feeling rushed to eat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chioksu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lemonaido1, Owner at Lemon Crepe and Coffe Co., responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

We do our best to get our Crepes out as fast as is possible, but there is never a rush to finish. That said we do some people rushing to get to the sweet Crepes! Thank you for a marvellous. Very much appreciated. Cheers Adrian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

Recently rediscovered this place and was reminded of why I liked it so much when I was younger.
Love the savory gallette crepes - work nearby now, so will be returning regularly :-)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Elibel_2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lemonaido1, Owner at Lemon Crepe and Coffe Co., responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Thanks for the great review. Some of us have been working here for 14 years now! Yikes!! Always great when we see a customer return after a gap for whatever reason. The gallettes are much improved over the last few years and we have just appointed a new supplier from Brittany to supply the buckwheat flour direct from the mill. Will be in from the end of January. Hope you enjoy another gallette lunch again. Thanks and all the best Adrian.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lemon Crepe and Coffe Co. also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Lemon Crepe and Coffe Co.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing