We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great B&B”
Review of Arranmore House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dublin
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Arranmore House
Ranked #1 of 150 Dublin B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tralee, Ireland
1 review
“Great B&B”
Reviewed September 14, 2012

It is a great location esp for city center and for Croke Park. Bus stop is outside door which is ideal. The room was very comfortable, the breakfast was lovely and host Anne was very helpful and informative. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Maire1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    270
    28
    9
    7
    1
See reviews for
74
103
28
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Landlady was very informative, great location for touring Dublin very central, breakfast was excellent, room was quiet and comfortable, fantastic original features in house! Would recommend to a friend, and have already booked a room for my next trip

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marietgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terni
2 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2012

We had 2 night stay at Arranmore House in August. It's a beautifull house located on the road between the airport and the city centre.
Anne is fantastic! She let us feel at home and she's also a "qualified tourist guide :-)" The rooms are big and well equipped so i can sure recommend to anyone.
In the morning we could choose for our favourite breakfast: toast and beens, full irish breakfast, fruit and cereals: anything we wanted.
Thank you Anne, see you next time in Dublin

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alessandro1973Terni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We loved our 2-night stay at Arranmore House recently. It's a beautiful late 19th-century row house on the main road between downtown and the airport, very easily accessible to both via bus or taxi. Anne is a consummate host who made us feel at home instantly and directed us to things to do, places to go, etc. The rooms are sumptuous and comfortable, esp. the master suite at the front of the 2nd floor, but even the smaller rooms are cozy. Breakfast was great, served in a cheery room. Anne was super-accommodating with our crazy travel needs (a couple with four kids and grandma). When we come to Dublin again, we'll definitely look her up! Can't recommend it highly enough.

Room Tip: If you really need peace and quiet or are a light sleeper, the side and back rooms make a somewhat b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

We had the chance to stay at the Arranmore house for a night due to a scheduling glitch of our own making. Even though it was a busy weekend all around in Drumcondra, Anne was able to nicely help us out on very short notice, providing us a lovely room for the night, and a wonderful breakfast as well.

Drumcondra is a great place to stay at while in Dublin, a great neighborhood in itself with great eating options, and very close to the city center to boot.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed August 19, 2012

The owner Anne made us feel very welcome to her home. Our room was clean and well equipped, we were afforded the privacy of a hotel. Breakfast was home cooked and very tasty. Anne kindly dropped us to our destination after our stay. Over all a well run friendly establishment that I would recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Malonesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Canada
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Anne went beyond the call of duty in order to make our stay a memorable one. The room was beautiful and the B&B was very accessible to downtown Dublin.
I would recommend Arranmore to all of my friends and we hope to return there sometime soon.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidMcG123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Dublin hotels
0.4 mi away
The Croke Park
The Croke Park
#5 of 151 in Dublin
4,499 reviews
2.0 mi away
Clontarf Castle Hotel
Clontarf Castle Hotel
#3 of 151 in Dublin
3,885 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Merrion Hotel
The Merrion Hotel
#1 of 151 in Dublin
3,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Dublin Skylon Hotel
Dublin Skylon Hotel
#34 of 151 in Dublin
1,886 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Marker Hotel
The Marker Hotel
#2 of 151 in Dublin
3,121 reviews
2.4 mi away
Ariel House
Ariel House
#4 of 151 in Dublin
1,586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arranmore House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arranmore House

Property: Arranmore House
Address: 104 Lr Drumcondra Road,Drumcondra | Drumcondra, Dublin, Ireland
Phone Number:
Location: Ireland > Province of Leinster > County Dublin > Dublin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 150 B&Bs / Inns in Dublin
Number of rooms: 2

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing