We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fish and Chips”
Review of Fish Shack Cafe

Fish Shack Cafe
Reserve a Table
2
Wed, 2/26
8:00 PM
Ranked #73 of 3,140 Restaurants in Dublin
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $20
Description: Great casual seafood restaurant where Crab and Lobster is our thing. So, roll up those selves, tuck in and enjoy fab Irish seafood as it should be....
Restaurant details
Description: Great casual seafood restaurant where Crab and Lobster is our thing. So, roll up those selves, tuck in and enjoy fab Irish seafood as it should be....
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

These fish and chips were definitely in the gourmet class. Very well presented. The chips had a pleasing lightness to them.

Date of visit: January 2020
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant
Thank tanguero2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,405)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

10 - 14 of 1,406 reviews

Reviewed January 20, 2020

I was here recently with a good friend as we wanted to eat before attending a concert in the Olympia (just around the corner). Although we booked a table, it was not necessary at that tie as we were eating at about 6pm. However, if you want to eat here from about 7pm onwards, you might wish to book to ensure a table.
The food was delicious and the service attentive, very good value, I will definitely be back.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GrandTour74611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

Food portions were very small, more like starters! Chips were not chips they were crisps so small and in the smallest bowl in the world! wont be back. On the positive side staff were very helpful.

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank chrissie675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020 via mobile

We ate here on multiple occasions during our stay in Dublin. Food and service was top notch! We tried various meals and all were great. We had Jenny as our server on each occasion and she provided amazing service. Can't say enough about this place, it's a must if your in the area!

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank mooshi83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

My girlfriend and I popped in for dinner on Saturday night. Everything was delicious, especially the Chowder and Calamari. It was so good, we went back the following night!

Date of visit: January 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AvBains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fish Shack Cafe also viewed

Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
 
Dublin, County Dublin
Dublin, County Dublin
 

Been to Fish Shack Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing