We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stunning view” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Rossmore Manor

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Rossmore Manor
Ranked #2 of 42 Donegal Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stunning view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

We had a stunning view of Donegal Bay from our room which was large and comfortable. The hosts are a friendly couple. It was a quick stopover unfortunately or we might have had more time to explore the area. It can be difficult to find so make sure you get good directions.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yeen01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    21
    8
    0
    1
See reviews for
62
220
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minocqua, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

What a grand bed and breakast. Jackie and family are warm, helpful and go way beyond duty to make sure your visit is a memorable one. The facility is top notch offering a gorgeous view of Donegal Bay. Our airy room was very comfortable with a large private bath. The B&B is located just out side of Donegal in quiet country setting. Great place to take a long quiet stroll. Jackie even gives you great tips to make sure your sight seeing adventures are very enjoyable. Breakfast was plentiful and delicious served in a cheery diningroom. If you are going to Donegal don't miss staying at this bed and breakfast. It certainly will not disappoint you in any way. Absolutely one of the best B&B in Ireland.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

we just spent one night here sadly.our room was so spacious and clean with stunning views of Donegal BAY.Breakfast was great with home made bread.Owners were very hospitable, and friendly.Would love to come back.anne

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anne623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Travelled from England to Ireland to visit family in August,and booked Rossmore to take my father away for a peaceful break.The view from Rossmore is breathtaking, especially first thing in the morning. I booked two rooms and requested both with views of Donegal bay. We certainly got that! We stayed in a new extension, purpose built at the end of the property. The downstairs room has bay view windows with stunning, unspoilt views of the bay,priceless! Both rooms were immaculate and huge.
Jackie,was very welcoming and chatty. A very luxurious,good value for money,definitely four star b&b. Would certainly recommend it, & will definitely go back.

Room Tip: Request a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roisin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torino
Level Contributor
52 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

Up to the Hill, this b&b is a perfect location for holidays. Located outside Donegal town, not easy to find, it offers a wonderful view on the Donegal Bay.We arrived in a summer rainy day and we appreciated the heating on.
The owners, a young and proud couple with five sons, welcomed us with a spacious room with a beatiful ensuite bathroom.
The breakfast was very good with a good choice. I strongly recommend this place and I'll come back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anto62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

A beautiful place, outside Donegal town proper, but just a couple of minutes away from its center.
Service-breakfast-parking-large rooms-outstanding view-everything you ask for,it is there!
Near the main road, but far enough from it so as not to be disturbed by noises of cars or trucks.
The people in charge are charming, too.

Room Tip: As far as I saw, all the rooms are OK. To be on the safe side, ask for rooms facing the facade of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Menno K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2012

We have just returned from a weekend trip to Donegal having stayed at Rossmore Manor on Saturday night. As soon as we spotted the Manor we were blowen away by the grand house and beautiful gardens, not to mention to scenery! Jackie met us at the door and was instantly friendly and welcoming. We were then shown to our room and could not believe the size, cleanliness and view of the lough - it was perfect and more like a small house than a room in a B&B!!! After taking a walk down to the jetty for a closer view of the lough we went into Donegal town and ate at The Harbour which was recommended by Geoff and did not disappoint. Breakfast the next morning was again perfect and Jackie then took the time to recommend a few sights we should visit around Donegal - which made for a great day!! We cannont recommend this B&B enough and we will no doubt stay here any time we are visiting the town!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Claire R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Donegal Town hotels
4.9 mi away
Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa
5.6 mi away
Harvey's Point
Harvey's Point
#1 of 7 in Donegal Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,882 reviews
3.0 mi away
Donegal Manor
Donegal Manor
#4 of 7 in Donegal Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Mill Park Hotel
Mill Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Donegal Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 7 in Donegal Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Central Hotel - Donegal
The Central Hotel - Donegal
#5 of 7 in Donegal Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rossmore Manor? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rossmore Manor

Property: Rossmore Manor
Address: Rossmore | Donegal PO, Donegal Town, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Donegal Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Donegal Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Rossmore Manor 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 4-star house located on the waters edge of Donegal Bay, guests can enjoy superb luxury and unparalleled views of Donegal Bay at Rossmore Manor, County Donegal. The ideal base for tours of the stunning North West, the house is just 5km from lively Donegal town. Explore 15th century Donegal Castle, discover traditional crafts at the vibrant Donegal Craft Village and roam the serene waters by taking the Donegal Water Bus. Along with idyllic beaches and scenic drives, visitors can also explore one of Europe's highest sea cliffs at Slieve League, and spend a day at the expansive Glenveagh National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld so you can book your Rossmore Manor reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing