We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Views”
Review of Ardlenagh View

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Donegal Town
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ardlenagh View
Ranked #13 of 42 Donegal Town B&B and Inns
Ridgeway, Canada
Level Contributor
38 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Stunning Views”
Reviewed August 4, 2012

Excellent B&B with stunning views. Located just outside Donegal town a short drive for good dining with ample parking and short walking distances. Hosts were friendly and helpful. We would definitely recommend if you are visiting the area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calex50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    20
    7
    0
    1
See reviews for
25
53
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Our 2nd night was spent in this lovely B&B. Rooms were very clean, spacious and comfortable. Eileen was very helpfull recommending restaurants and advising sightseeing attractions. The views from the B&B is stunning and would recommend it anytime. Lovely little town too!

Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Colleen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
171 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 166 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Our first night on the move in Ireland and the rain coming down. But the compensation was a warm and friendly welcome. Our bed room had views across lovely Irish countryside, and the rain stoopped, the mist lifted and we held our breath. The situation justified our choice of staying a little out of town. But parking in the town was ample, and I don't mind non-alcoholic beer!
The rooms are spacious and clean and the breakfast was as good as it gets.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Trogblade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Ardlenagh View is a very quiet and very pleasant place with a wonderful view. The owners are very friendly, welcoming and helpful. They give advice about restaurants and places to visit.
The room was very beautiful and comfortable and the living room decoration was pretty with the fireplace. The breakfast is varied and excellent. I recommend this place without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clara0066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2012

Lovely B&B in Donegal Town. Rooms are very clean and spacious. Breakfasts are nice. The views are stunning from where it sits on top of the hill. Tony and Eileen are very kind hosts and helpful in all aspects of experiencing the beauty that is Donegal.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eyuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, WI
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2011

My family and I (6 adults) road-tripped across Ireland in the fall of 2010. We stayed in a different B&B each night of our 10-day vacation. Ardlenagh View was our 3rd night stay and it was great! It's located less than a 5 minute car ride from the town of Donegal where there are plenty of pubs and restaurants. It has free parking, gorgeous views of the countryside and water from atop the hill, and was immaculate and charming. Our room was on the first floor and had 2 twin-size beds and one full-size bed with an ensuite and huge windows looking out on to the gorgeous landscape. The beds were comfortable and clean. The ensuite bathroom was one of the largest we've encountered while traveling in Ireland. The host and hostess were very kind and welcoming. Breakfast the next morning was served in the dining room (traditional Irish breakfast) by the host and hostess. They kindly let us use the telephone to reserve our next B&B and even offered advice on where to go for the remainder of our trip. We would have gladly stayed here again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AllycatMKE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Ardlenagh House was just what I needed after a week of fun, but busy travel.I was there 3 nights, and it was so relaxing. My room was comfortable and very clean. Eileen and Tony always had a fire going and tea ready when we came back.The breakfasts were super, and we overlooked an arm of the bay as the tide was coming in. Eileen had many suggestions for things to do and places to eat.
Thank you Eileen and Tony for a lovely "time out".

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mtcms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Donegal Town hotels
1.4 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 7 in Donegal Town
730 reviews
1.8 mi away
Mill Park Hotel
Mill Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Donegal Town
818 reviews
3.4 mi away
Donegal Manor
Donegal Manor
#4 of 7 in Donegal Town
400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa
5.0 mi away
Harvey's Point
Harvey's Point
#1 of 7 in Donegal Town
4,054 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Cove Lodge B&B
The Cove Lodge B&B
#1 of 42 in Donegal Town
354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ardlenagh View? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardlenagh View

Property: Ardlenagh View
Address: Ardlenagh View 15) Ardlenagh , (R267south off N, Donegal Town, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Donegal Town
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Donegal Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An exceptional, elevated house nestled in picturesque County Donegal, Ardlenagh View is the ideal base for tours of the stunning North West / Wild Atlantic Way. Boasting incredible views of the Bluestack Mountains and Donegal Bay, guests will revel in the serene landscape. Just 2km from Donegal town visitors can discover Donegal Castle, Donegal Craft Village and enjoy superb golf and stunning local beaches. Further afield visitors can explore Glenveagh National Park, Slieve League Cliffs, nearby Fermanagh's idyllic lake lands and the acclaimed Giant's Causeway. Hosts Eileen & Tony Mulhern looks forward to welcoming guests. Check-in is between 4pm and 6pm. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing