We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Drumcorroy House B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Drumcorroy House B&B
Ranked #8 of 43 Donegal Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Allegan, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Drumcorroy House B&B”
Reviewed April 5, 2012

This is a beautiful place with wonderful rooms and bathrooms but the best part is the warm welcome of the fabulous hosts! We truly felt like members of the family coming to visit them! Great food and great accomodations. We had a great time and were invited to visit with the lambs, sheep, cows, and horse. The family was truly welcoming and wonderful to us. Invited us in to the sitting room for a fire, chat, and music. Great times!!! Thanks so much!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jm9113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    20
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
33
58
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed November 19, 2011

This is an all round great place to stay. Nice quiet location with great views. The helpful and friendly owners make this a very welcoming and pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelleGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2011

The facilities are lovely and the scenery was great. But I won't be going back. The hostess must have been having a bad day since she was not at all welcoming.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank beber1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2011

This bed and breakfast was as good or better than most we stayed at during our trip in Ireland. The hostess and host were very kind, the house was clean, the breakfast was very good, and the view was spectacular. The only small problems we had was that it was a bit cold in the room (not a bid deal really) and the bed sheets were too small, but that is because I am over six foot tall and every bed and breakfast was similar in size. Overall, it was well worth it to stay here.

Room Tip: The best room is down the hall to the right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank evanbonobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 18, 2011

We had an excellent two nights at this very welcoming bed and breakfast in Donegal. Our room was more than comfortable and very clean. The breakfasts were copius and delicious and the welcome provided by Martina and Patsy only added to our enjoyment of Donegal. We even had entertainment at breakfast in the form of fiddle playing and singing followed by a sheep dog handling demonstration!! (all before 8.30am!!)

We will certainly be back.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennifer123186254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perpignan, France
2 reviews
Reviewed June 13, 2011

We had a great time with Tina and Patsy. They welcomed us so warmly and really couldn't do enough for us. The room had everything, even an electric blanket! Breakfast was delicious and the view was to die for. It was great meeting their horse Tara who "cleaned the dining room window". A perfect stay. Many thanks.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eamonn66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2011

Martina and Patsy,
We are simply thrilled we were able to stay at your B&B, but more importantly are glad we met both of you. Although we had a wonderful day after we left your home, we loved our conversation with you. Please keep in touch, especially if you return to Nashville in the future. Cyndi and I will always remember our stay with you during our 35th anniversary trip to Ireland.
Jim and Cyndi Harding

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JAHCAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Donegal Town hotels
2.4 mi away
Donegal Manor
Donegal Manor
#4 of 7 in Donegal Town
409 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa
1.9 mi away
Harvey's Point
Harvey's Point
#1 of 7 in Donegal Town
4,107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 7 in Donegal Town
745 reviews
4.8 mi away
Mill Park Hotel
Mill Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Donegal Town
858 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Gateway Lodge
The Gateway Lodge
#5 of 43 in Donegal Town
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Drumcorroy House B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drumcorroy House B&B

Property: Drumcorroy House B&B
Address: Druminin, Barnesmore, Donegal Town, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Donegal Town
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 43 B&Bs / Inns in Donegal Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drumcorroy Farmhouse is select accommodation 4 miles from Donegal Town in Ireland. It is a modern bungalow with large en-suites and power showers. Tea/coffee, hairdryer, television, electric blankets in all rooms. Enjoy breakfast with homemade brown bread in sun lounge with outstanding views of Barnesmore Gap and Bluestack Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Drumcorroy House B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing