We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely return!”
Review of Pearl's Place - CLOSED

Pearl's Place
Cuisines: European, Irish
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Belfast, Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Will definitely return!”
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Dined here with family for fathers day .The decor and surroundings were very impressive, and we were greeted with a warm welcome at the door.

Great variety to choose from on the menu, the pork belly starter was one of the best i have had! The sirloin steak was cooked to perfection and everyone's surf and turf was well received.

It was nice to see the chef out talking to some of the customers, although not to ourselves it was a nice touch.

All in all, a great experience and without a doubt one of the best restaurants I have visited! We will definitely be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonny6801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

80 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    8
    5
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Donegal Town, Ireland
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Scrumptilicious meal, classy interiors and within walking distance of town.”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

I brought all my 'mothers', (Mother, Grandmother and Godmother), out for a delicious meal in Pearl's Place- a new restaurant set in a beautiful period dwellingwith contemporary interiors. I worked with Chef Chris McMenamin in the past and knew what to expect - High standards, nice choices and variety! Two of my guests were vegetarian and were delighted to have such great choices (not the usual vegetarian option!) Our choices varied from steak, chicken, pasta and tartlets - cooked to perfection and accompanied by well presented delicious vegetables and tasty sauces. Friendly staff and great atmosphere.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julianne2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best food in Donegal Town”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We had a family meal here last weekend its in a great location with loads of parking friendly staff & excellent food. The pork belly starter was one of the best starters i have ever had the seafood chowder & the cauliflower soup were divine as was the duck salad. The main course of lamb rump was 1st class & the sea bass was exquisite. The creme brulee & the homemade chocolate cake were also fabulous & to top it all the hwad chef (Chris) came around the tables to check if everyone enjoyed their meal.Well done to everyone in Pearls Place we will certainly be back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank T2244
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“They've hit the nail on the head.....”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

We dined here last night (Sunday 23) and I can honestly say that it is the best meal in this area I have had in a very long time. We didn't have a reservation as we had just been visiting friends in the area but they were kind enough to accommodate us at 5pm, from the décor to the service and especially the food, everything has been well thought through. If you like your food then this place is definitely worth a visit, it's fine dining at it's best. It's refreshing to see modern dishes on a menu in the West of Ireland. They also have ample parking and beautiful grounds outside.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ReviewerLeitrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donegal
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic new restaurant”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Pearl's Place is a fabulous place for a nice night out. Lovely relaxing atmosphere in beautiful surroundings. The food was just second to none, can't wait to go back and try some more of the great menu. Best of luck to all who work there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank claire m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pearl's Place also viewed

Mullinasole, Donegal Town
Donegal Town, County Donegal
 
Donegal Town, County Donegal
Donegal Town, County Donegal
 
Donegal Town, County Donegal
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing