We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic stay at Rosswood cottage”
other travelers have booked this property
Rosswood Cottage Evening Time
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rosswood Cottage Evening Time
Rosswood Cottage Booking.Com Award Winner 2015
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Rosswood Cottage Evening Time
Rosswood Cottage
Booking.Com Award Winner 2015
Rosswood Cottage
Winters Frost as seen Rosswood Cottage
Winter Snow as seen Rosswood Cottage
Elevated Site with Wonderful Summer Sea View
Nearby Harveys Point & Solis Castle wedding Venues
Living Area Rosswood Cottage
Living Area Rosswood Cottage
Kitchen Area
Kitchen Area
Large Utility Room
Downstairs Hallway
Downstairs Bathroom / Shower Room
Ground Floor Double Bedroom
Upstairs Double Bedroom
Upstairs Double
Upstairs Twin
BBQ Area Rear of Rosswood Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Donegal Town, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Venture57...
1 review
“Fantastic stay at Rosswood cottage ”
Reviewed May 5, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We had a fantastic stay at Rosswood. Everything from start to finish was stress free and efficient. Gareth responded to email inquiries almost immediately and his directions to the cottage were spot on!
We stayed for 3 nights and it truly felt like we were there alot longer. Even though we were only a few miles outside Donegal Town it felt like we were totally secluded which is what we really liked. The views were epic and it was so refreshing wakening each morning to such views.
The Cottage was cosy and had everything you'd need and more! Sky TV was a bonus and WiFi worked well too!
We are already planning another mini break to Donegal and look forward to staying in Rosswood cottage!
Many thanks Gareth!
We will see you soon! :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2016
Thank you so much.. I am delighted you had such a relaxing Break. The area is beautiful and very relaxing and as you say stress free for sure.
Thanks again. Gareth (owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marjorie...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lovely Cottage”
Reviewed April 25, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Rosswood Cottage is a lovely well appointed cottage with 3 spacious bedrooms. We were very impressed with the cleanliness and facilities. Having wifi was an essential for us. The view from the cottage is beautiful and if the weather had been slightly warmer, we would have been able to sit outside on the patio. The owner is extremely helpful and nothing seemed to be too much trouble for him. One point to note is that it is important to have transport as the cottage is situated at the top of a country narrow road. We would certainly recommend Rosswood Cottage as a lovely quiet place to stay - but within 4-5 kilometres of Donegal Town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanlness
Liked least: Driving up the country road
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 25, 2016
Thank you for lovely review. It was a pleasure having you as Guests..

It sure is peaceful and setting is amazingly beautiful.

Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alan_Iren...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
220 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Good Location to visit the Area”
Reviewed April 14, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I stayed here for two nights. The cottage is well appointed with everything you need from a self catering perceptive. Everything was very clean and well presented.
The owner emailed us with great directions and some helpful local tips.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 15, 2016
Thank you for lovely review.. Nice to get some Australian visitors. Glad you enjoyed area
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longford, Ireland
Reviewed February 9, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and the comfort.
Liked least: We didn't stay longer.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Annie M
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fabulous ”
Reviewed December 7, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Myself and my husband booked Rosswood cottage for 3 nights as we were attending a wedding in Solis Lough Eske Castle. It was absolutely perfect!

From the moment of enquiry Gareth was incredibly helpful. The cottage is located out of town in a beautiful setting but was close enough to Donegal Town that we could travel in and out in minutes.

The house was exceptionally clean and tidy and very very well equipped all-round with Wifi, Sky TV and everything you could need in the kitchen.

Unfortunately for us the weather was very bad so we could not walk the surrounding area but from the view we seen, the area promises to be outstanding. We plan to return in 2016!

Thank you Gareth for taking the time to meet us and for making sure we had everything we needed to have a comfortable stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 8, 2015
You are more than Welcome.. The Weather was unreal with Heavy Winds and rain .. Hopefully see you in 2016 and please God Better weather then .. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed November 6, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Definitely the location, the views were fantastic!
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2015
Thank you so much conor for an amazing review of Rosswood Cottage... I am delighted you and your Group enjoyed your Break. Your right Views are amazing and the one common theme amongst all my Guests is the Peace and Quiet of the Area,, Many thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 4, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Nov 7, 2015
Thank you Anne for a lovely review.. you and your Family were a pleasure to have as Guests for 6 Nights. Hopefully see you back sometime in the near future.. I really appreciate Feedback, Have a Nice Christmas Kind Regards Gareth Browne (Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing