We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“if carlsberg did holiday lets .....”
other travelers have booked this property
Rosswood Cottage Evening Time
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rosswood Cottage Evening Time
Rosswood Cottage Booking.Com Award Winner 2015
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
71 reviews
Rosswood Cottage Evening Time
Rosswood Cottage
Booking.Com Award Winner 2015
Rosswood Cottage
Winters Frost as seen Rosswood Cottage
Winter Snow as seen Rosswood Cottage
Elevated Site with Wonderful Summer Sea View
Nearby Harveys Point & Solis Castle wedding Venues
Living Area Rosswood Cottage
Living Area Rosswood Cottage
Kitchen Area
Kitchen Area
Large Utility Room
Downstairs Hallway
Downstairs Bathroom / Shower Room
Ground Floor Double Bedroom
Upstairs Double Bedroom
Upstairs Double
Upstairs Twin
BBQ Area Rear of Rosswood Cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Donegal Town, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 71 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
JonnyAndr...
Newtownards, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“if carlsberg did holiday lets .....”
Reviewed October 25, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

What can I say, from the moment of arrival we were made feel very welcome. The cottage itself has everything you would need in a home from home. This cottage is spotless and finished to a very high standard with the grounds and surrounding area both peaceful and beautiful.
I think this Cottage is in a perfect location, only a few minutes drive from Donegal town but feels far more quiet and remote. The perfect getaway which would make me want to holiday more often in Donegal.

I couldn't recommend Rosswood Cottage highly enough and will be back for sure.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything was perfect
Liked least: I wish I didn't have to return home so soon
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 26, 2015
Thank you so much for an amazing Review. It's a lovely retreat for sure. We love it close enough to Done gal Town but situated in an amazing Area. Hope to see you more often remember all repeat business gets a good Discount ?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1caellis
Forest Grove, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Incredible setting and beautiful accomodation.”
Reviewed October 14, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

My husband and I stayed here with friends in October. The owner upgraded us to Rosswood House, since it was available, and also was able to extend our stay. The house is in an exceptionally beautiful location, with views to the bay and the ocean, islands and nearby hills. It is very private and quiet and extremely comfortable. Everything was provided, the kitchen was well stocked and the owner was very helpful and friendly. There was plenty of room for 4, and would have been room for a couple more at least. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The surroundings and the comfort.
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 14, 2015
Thanks for such a Lovely Review. It was a Pleasure having you guys as Guests and I hope you had an Amazing Holiday in Ireland and return one Day.. Thanks again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, Arizona
Reviewed October 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: View and quiet location.
Liked least: Narrow access road to property - not unexpected in Ireland
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GaryMal01
Moira, United Kingdom
1 review
“Totally briliant”
Reviewed August 6, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Lovely house, lovely host. Great place to stay everything said about the place is 100%
Gareth was so helpful i think he would have changed the weather if he could have!
So apart from the miserable rain we had a great stay at Rosswood cottage..... Highly recommended..

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 13, 2015
Gary thank you so much for your lovely compliments of property.. I really wished the weather that week had been better for your Family Holiday.. It was terrible .. Thankfully you had Sky TV and WIFI
if you are ever back I will give you a Good Discount as Cottage was immaculate.. It was lovely meeting you and the Family.
Thanks again the kind compliments are really appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tracy G
1 review
“A little hidden gem!”
Reviewed July 27, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

My little family are just home from spending a fabulous week at Rosswood Cottage.

This cottage is absolutely fantastic. It has everything and more that you could want from a break in the Donegal countryside - quiet and peaceful yet close to so many local attractions such as Murvagh and Rossnowlagh beaches and only a few minutes in the car takes you in to Donegal Town itself.

My two daughters (aged 3 and 1) loved the setting of the cottage, huge gardens for them to explore and plenty of animals in the surrounding fields that they could visit everyday. The cottage provided a travel cot and highchair which was great not having to bring these things with us from home.

We enjoyed our time here so much that even though we are only home 3 days we have already booked to come back next July!

So excited already!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 28, 2015
Thanks for the lovely feedback and looking forward to welcoming your Family back in July 2016 for your next already booked Break.

Thank you
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Carlow, Ireland
Reviewed June 24, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 25, 2015
Thank you so much for your Kind Words.. looking forward to Welcoming you back in the future.. I really appreciate Positive feedback
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
HLR78
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Peaceful Retreat”
Reviewed June 23, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A beautiful property, in a beautiful part of the world. So peaceful.
There is everything you need at the house - and it is very clean! - combined with a gorgeous view of the Atlantic coastline.

It is a great base for a family holiday.
Within easy reach of Donegal Town, and there are some very pleasant drives out to Bundoran; Slieve League; Sligo; Lough Mervyn ; Strandhill (Mammy Johnstons is a must for ice-cream!)

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing