We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value and Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Foody's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Foody's
Price range: $4 - $11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Seating
Description: Cafe and deli situated in the centre of Donegal Town. Breakfasts and lunches prepared fresh every day. Specialities include home-made soups and scones, made-to-order sandwiches, wraps, paninis and daily hot pots.
County Down
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Value and Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Cooked breakfast for two plus one pot each of tea and coffee(Proper Coffee!) and a basket of toasted bread all beautifully cooked and served by pleasant staff and all for ten Euro for both meals -no surprise we had several return visits

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TriciaCountyDown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    1
    1
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
U.K.
Level Contributor
120 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Friendly service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

Foody's was, for us, more a place to sit out of the rain than somewhere to eat but the welcoming service tempted me into having an ice cream (Kerrymaid - very tasty) while my companion had coffee and a scone. The lime green decor was rather garish but clean and cheerful and we were refreshed by the break. Staff obligingly sold me postage stamps and pointed me towards the nearest postbox - an unexpected bonus.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pausilypon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Poor quality sandwiches”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2013

Ordered chicken & mayo for me and ham & cheese sandwich for my husband to take away, paid in full (3.95 euros per round) on the Wednesday and collected on Friday morning for the Dublin ferry home to England. Didn't open until on the journey home when found two rounds of ham & cheese, hardly any butter on bread, ham was fatty and one slice of processed cheese slice. Really disappointed was looking forward to chicken mayo, they would have been returned if we had still been in Donegal!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rivlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
89 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Best burger and chips”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

I rarely have burger and chips but the Hawaiian burger was the special today and my niece and I had it, really good quality meat burger with homemade chips and salad. A real tasty meal at a reasonable price with really helpful staff. Well done on a real gem of a place, will surely be returning

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anastacia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fresh, fast & great range”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Nice busy cafe/newsagents/deli on the corner of the town's Diamond.
Staff is friendly, efficient and manage to fold the wraps really well!
Great selection of deli items to fill your sandwich/wrap etc. with - the quality and range beats Subway any day.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Garf974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foody's also viewed

Mullinasole, Donegal Town
Donegal Town, County Donegal
 
Donegal Town, County Donegal
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing