We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, hard to find”

Manhattan Steakhouse
Ranked #7 of 69 Restaurants in Donegal Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $19
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Irish, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Special occasions, Bar scene, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Manhattan Steakhouse has been described by many as a hidden gem. It is a modern, stylish restaurant with a wide selection of great food served in a very freindly manner. It has a full bar and a relaxing lounge area. Food choices include fabulous Irish steaks, local fish, its famous sizzlers, vegetarian dishes and a wide selection of other dishes. The wine choice reflects good value and great taste from around the world.
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good, hard to find”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

Beautiful food, particularly sunday lunch. Portions not massive but food is filling. Great value for money as well.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ashy12348
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    42
    15
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Callander, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A great find!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We really enjoyed our visit to Donegal Town. We were delighted to find an excellent restaurant with superb food and value for money. It was so good we went back the next evening. The staff were so friendly and made us feel very welcome and we enjoyed a "blether" with the chef.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 282trossachs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I cannot fault this restaurant. Just perfect! Every time I visit The Manhatten be it on my own or with family or friends....I cannot fault the service, the food, the atmosphere or the staff. I have eaten at other restaurants in the town and although they are all good The Manhatten beats them all.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank mary m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManhattanDonegal, Owner at Manhattan Steakhouse, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for your review and especially your custom. We do appreciate our regular local customers. The competition in the locality is intense so it is gratifying to win customers and comments like yours. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A Little Gem”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Visited this restaurant last weekend. Beautiful relaxing decor, great food, good portion sizes, but best of all great great staff who can't do enough to help;. This really is a hiden gem from the outside you wouldn't give it a second look but well worth a visit

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Hammondt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManhattanDonegal, Owner at Manhattan Steakhouse, responded to this review, September 21, 2013
Thank you for your review and custom. Thankfully more and more people are finding us despite the small entrance. Reviews like this are a big help. See you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal Town, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WORTH A VISIT”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Spent a lovely evening here. This place offers something different. The food tastes great and prices are very kean

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ROSSMOREMANOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManhattanDonegal, Owner at Manhattan Steakhouse, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thanks for your nice comments. Our staff try hard and we are gaining a lot of local usiness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manhattan Steakhouse also viewed

Donegal Town, County Donegal
Donegal Town, County Donegal
 
Donegal Town, County Donegal
Donegal Town, County Donegal
 
Donegal Town, County Donegal
Donegal Town, County Donegal
 

Been to Manhattan Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing