We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORTH A VISIT”

Manhattan Steakhouse
Ranked #8 of 70 Restaurants in Donegal Town
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Manhattan Steakhouse has been described by many as a hidden gem. It is a modern, stylish restaurant with a wide selection of great food served in a very freindly manner. It has a full bar and a relaxing lounge area. Food choices include fabulous Irish steaks, local fish, its famous sizzlers, vegetarian dishes and a wide selection of other dishes. The wine choice reflects good value and great taste from around the world.
Donegal Town, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“WORTH A VISIT”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Spent a lovely evening here. This place offers something different. The food tastes great and prices are very kean

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ROSSMOREMANOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManhattanDonegal, Owner at Manhattan Steakhouse, responded to this review, February 27, 2013
Thanks for your nice comments. Our staff try hard and we are gaining a lot of local usiness.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    150
    43
    16
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kilkeel, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“A Real Manhattan Cocktail”
Reviewed August 29, 2012

After a fabulous dinner at another restaurant, we stopped in for an after dinner drink. I requested a proper Manhattan, and received the best Manhattan that I have ordered in the past two years in Ireland. Being a Manhattan fan, I am a bit picky and found that the girls behind the bar did an outstanding job! I'll be back.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManhattanDonegal, Owner at Manhattan Steakhouse, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Glad you appreciate our cocktails. Hope you get to taste our food next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Donegal Town, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food never disappointing.”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

We have eaten here several times and the food has never disappointed. The food is excellent quality, very keenly priced as is the wine. There is a lovely ambiance in the restaurant. The staff are all so helpful and aim to please always. I would strongly recommend the Manhattan Steakhouse for quality, value, hospitality and cleanliness.

Definately worth a visit while in Donegal Town.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Paula C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManhattanDonegal, Owner at Manhattan Steakhouse, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Thanks for your comments. The staff try hard and it is nice for them to be appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freetown, Sierra Leone
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great cocktails, even better food and lovely staff!”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

This is a great little find in Donegal Town! I eat here regularly and from sitting at a table of 30 or just 2 the service and food has always been excellent! Do not leave there without having the homemade banoffee pie cheescake... yum :)

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank emsmul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManhattanDonegal, Owner at Manhattan Steakhouse, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Thanks. All the staff appreciate your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience...”
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I've visited this restaurant several times over the last couple of months and it never disappoints!

The last time I went with a group of friends on a Saturday night. The place was packed and there was a nice lively atmosphere. We went to the lounge area first for a drink and the lady behind the bar was very helpful explaining all the different cocktail options to us. I settled on a Mojito in the end which was delish! After our drink, we moved in to the restaurant. The meal was unbelievable. I had potato skins to start, followed by fish cakes and homemade chips, polished off nicely with the homemade chocolate brownie dessert. Everything was absolutely delicious. I even managed to steal a bit of my friend's filet steak (when he wasn't looking).... amazing!

Not only was the meal fantastic, the staff were very friendly and the bill came to under 300 euro for a 3 course meal for the 8 of us. I will definitely be making a return visit!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank nmccDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManhattanDonegal, Owner at Manhattan Steakhouse, responded to this review, September 1, 2012
Thanks for your comments and we will be delighted to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Manhattan Steakhouse also viewed

Donegal Town, County Donegal
Donegal Town, County Donegal
 
Donegal Town, County Donegal
Donegal Town, County Donegal
 

Been to Manhattan Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing