We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mill Park Hotel Cafe Bar

Mill Park Hotel Cafe Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $32
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Contemporary, European, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Mill Park Hotel Café Bar is located at the front of the hotel overlooking our beautiful gardens. The exquisite design exudes a relaxed & comfortable atmosphere and this is evident in our style of menu, which offers a tasteful choice of dishes ranging from speciality signature dishes to stone baked pizzas and of course the popular Irish roasts and grills are also available. Open daily from 11am, the Mill Park Hotel Cafe Bar Restaurant serves food from 12.30pm to 9.30pm Monday to Saturday, and 12.30pm to 9.00pm Sunday.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Delicious food in a lovely hotel, with a lovely bar area, friendly staff and very close to nearby accommodation in Ashwood Apartments. Would highly commend.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank CGallagher_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    24
    14
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lechlade, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
123 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013

As in my main hotel review this is a great place to enjoy a cold beer and good food. One of the few places I found where you could sit outside

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank garrytev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carefree, Arizona
Level Contributor
284 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Stay at this Hotel and Enjoy Their Cozy Bar and Friendly Staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

We stayed at the Mill Park Country Hotel....The place is excellent in quality of its rooms and the cafe bar. We had a couple of evenings over beer and wine with a lovely view of the grounds.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank creekertraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great fish n chips.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2013

Called into the Cafe Bar while travelling from Kilcar to Lifford. Superb location just off the bypass. Loads of parking even over the busy bank hoilday weekend.

The place was a hive of activity. Busy busy but the service was fast and efficient and with a big smile. I always rate a place on their fish n chips and the cafe bar without exception was up there with the best I've had. So Millpark keep up the great work. WE WILL BE BACK!!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bigjoekelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letterkenny, Ireland
1 review
“Great Bar Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

Lovely place to stop for something to eat. Can't beat the fish and chips best in town by far, staff always very friendly.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Anthony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mill Park Hotel Cafe Bar also viewed

Donegal Town, County Donegal
Donegal Town, County Donegal
 
Donegal Town, County Donegal
 

Been to Mill Park Hotel Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing