We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house in a great location.”

Review of Hollyberry Lodge

Hollyberry Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Hollyberry Lodge
Kitchen with Granite worktop Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Hollyberry Lodge
Kitchen with Granite worktop
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
double bedroom down stairs with bathroom & Flatscreen TV
king size room with bathroom &  Flatscreen TV
bedroom with bathroom & Flatscreen  TV
master bedroom Jacuzzi bathroom
sitting room with Freeview satelite TV &DVD
sitting room with Flatscreen TV
potio area with  Dining bench
Enter a caption for your photo
play area
Utility
Minature ponys in the field beside Hollyberry
Sunroom
potio
Chill out room
Stairs
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
Enter a caption for your photo
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Donegal Town, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
MPGPapa
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great house in a great location.”
Reviewed February 20, 2018 for a stay in February 2018
1
person found this review helpful

This is a big and warm house in a great location just 20 mins walk from the centre of Donegal town. The host, Greg, was a pleasure to deal with and paid a quick visit on our second day to make sure everything was ok. I'd highly recommend anyone visiting Donegal to check out this house except on those days when I plan to go back myself :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rosemary...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very comfortable, superb location and excellent host!”
Reviewed October 18, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Loved our stay in this beautiful, comfortable house. Especially liked all the ensuite rooms. Greg, the owner, was so helpful. We were due to leave for Galway the day Hurricane Ophelia struck and he let us stay on for an extra day and night at a very reasonable charge, irish hospitality at its best!! We would definitely recommend staying here in this lovely part of the world.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deborah B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely Home, very well located”
Reviewed May 8, 2017 for a stay in May 2017
2
people found this review helpful

What a lovely home with 4 great sized bedrooms and all having a WC/Shower attached. One of the rooms had a jacuzzi bath! So convenient to LIDL/ALDI for groceries and only a few mins drive into Donegal town where there is everything you need! Great garden space for kids to play on, they loved the swings and trampoline. It was great that they could ride their bikes the whole way around the house and they did so quite a bit! The ponies in the field beside the house are very friendly.

Unfortunately there were no wardrobes which would have been great for hanging shirts and dresses etc but good drawers for storage. As the weather was AMAZING whilst we were there, the central heating wasn't needed as much but we were unsure how to put on the water heater for hot water as all the showers run off the mains water pump as opposed to being electric showers.

Would recommend this property to anyone looking for a "home away from home" in Donegal town.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed April 24, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alison Ji...
Hayling Island, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant Weekend away”
Reviewed February 1, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

I must say that Hollyberry Lodge was a perfect place to stay in this beautiful part of Ireland. The house was very spacious and well equipped for our needs. We were visiting relatives in the area and the house was brilliant for the large number of people that stopped by to see us.
I would definatly return and would highly recommend the house to others.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PatrickF2...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed October 25, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We really enjoyed our stay in Hollyberry Lodge. The house is very comfortable, warm and spacious and the owner was very friendly and helpful. Situated within walking distance of Donegal Town and not far from the Blue Stack mountains, which you can see from the Lodge.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and space in the house.
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SMC0336
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely home in a beautiful setting.”
Reviewed May 24, 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed with my family at Hollyberry Lodge, in Donegal. The 4 double ensuite bedrooms were a great size. There was plenty of room to chill out and take time out on your own if desired. I would not hesitate recommending this to family and friends. Some of us are planning another visit to Donegal next year and would like to rent this house again.

Greg was very helpful with a couple of queries and things we needed.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing