We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Heaven”
Review of Harvey's Point

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harvey's Point
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Donegal Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 28, 2014

From the warmest greeting from Shaun the consierge, to the fantastic service from ALL the staff in the dining area, the service couldn't have been better.
Our suite was enormous! We had a jacuzzi in our bathroom which was a real treat.
I would really recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gav1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are thrilled to know that you had an exceptional experience at Harvey's Point.

Special greetings from Sean, our affable and charming Concierge and from all the Team.

We appreciate your high recommendation of our hotel.


Kind regards,

Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (4,415)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,670 - 2,676 of 4,415 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2014

We stayed at this hotel as guests at a wedding. On entering the room, we were blown away at the size it. The rooms are huge and absolutely beautiful. We had a room overlooking the lake, such a beautiful view. The hotel is just superb and the surroundings of the hotel are stunning. Initially we were only supposed to stay for one night but ended up staying on for the second night to really enjoy it and get the use out of it.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dawn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Dawn,

It was our pleasure to welcome you to Harvey's Point and thank you for your kind compliments. We are delighted that you chose to extend your stay to a second night so that you could have time to enjoy the entire Harvey's Point Experience. We hope that you will make a return visit for a relaxing leisure break soon.



Kind regards,

Deirdre, Marc & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

If its relaxation ,good food ,beautiful surroundings and just pure luxury you are looking for then look no further. Harvey's Point has it all . The staff are so helpful and friendly. Everything about the hotel is perfect. Looking forward to our next stay. Thoroughly recommend Harvey's Point.

Room Tip: we have stayed on a few occasions in different rooms and each one was fabulous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank annemarie a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Annemarie,

We were delighted to welcome you back again to Harvey's Point and thank you most sincerely for your wonderful review. Please be assured that we will continue in our quest for excellence in hotel keeping and hospitality.

Thank you for your high recommendation of Harvey's Point. Hope to see you soon.


Kind regards,

Deirdre, Marc & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

My wife and I stayed mid week on a Christmas Gift Voucher from our kids. We had previously had Sunday lunch Carvery at the Hotel but this was the first time we stayed. Blown away by size of room and standard. Staff most friendly from moment we entered Hotel. High Standard - Will definitely return - Worth it for that something special

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Mark,

Please thank your kids on our behalf for purchasing a gift voucher for Harvey's Point as your Christmas present. We are thrilled that you had an exceptional experience and that you plan to return.

Thank you for your kind words which are greatly appreciated by the Gysling Family and Team.


Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We have stayed here on several occasions and continue to return due the high standards of service. The surroundings including the grounds and hotel itself are beautiful and second to none. The staff are very very friendly and do everything they can to make you feel at home and welcome. The food at the restaurant is gorgeous and always cooked to perfection. Thoroughly recommend this hotel to all our family and friends for the overall experience which is superb!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lesley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Lesley,

Thank you so much for your continued loyalty and high recommendation of Harvey's Point. We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to share your kind compliments of our product, our food and our service.

The Gysling Family, Noel Cunningham - General Manager and Team look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest personal regards,

Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

I decided to stay two nights for my girlfriend on her birthday as a mid week break and it couldn't have turned out any more perfect, the room was huge, eloquent and beautiful. The staff were friendly and catered to our every need, the restaurant was the definition of fine dining and afterwards we were able to relax in the bar area and enjoy a few cocktails. I would recommend anyone to stay here and personally I intend on returning very soon.

Room Tip: The executive suite we stayed in had a beautiful view of lough eske and more than met our needs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Conor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Conor,

It was our pleasure to welcome yourself and your girlfriend to Harvey's Point. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your short break away. We are of course thrilled that you had a wonderful time. This means so much to us.

We look forward to extending another warm welcome to you next time.

Kind regards,

Deirdre, Marc & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Hotel surroundings were beautiful and the hotel itself was amazing inside, we were staying for a wedding and the service received was faultless! Having never stayed before are only regret was we didn't stay longer !

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nat1591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments following your experience at Harvey's Point on the occasion of a wedding. We are very happy to learn that you had an enjoyable visit.

We would love to welcome you back for a relaxing leisure break sometime in the not too distant future.


Kind regards,

Deirdre, Marc & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Donegal Town
0.7 mi away
Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa
3.6 mi away
Mill Park Hotel
Mill Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Donegal Town
993 reviews
3.7 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 7 in Donegal Town
809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13 mi away
Villa Rose Hotel
Villa Rose Hotel
#1 of 2 in Ballybofey
1,233 reviews
11.7 mi away
Sandhouse Hotel
Sandhouse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rossnowlagh
619 reviews
2.6 mi away
Donegal Manor
Donegal Manor
#4 of 7 in Donegal Town
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harvey's Point? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harvey's Point

Address: Lough Eske, Donegal Town, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Donegal Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Donegal Town
#1 Romantic Hotel in Donegal Town
#1 Family Hotel in Donegal Town
Price Range: $226 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Harvey's Point 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
There is an air of Romance at Harvey's Point, set in the mystical, magical shadow of the Blue Stack Mountains on the shores of Lough Eske. Owned and managed by the Swiss Family Gysling since it opened in 1989, Harvey's Point has developed into the leading destination hotel of the Northwest, specialising in top class accommodation, exquisite cuisine and genuine Donegal welcome. Named TripAdvisor '№ 1 Hotel in Ireland' for the fifth year in a row, 10th best in Europe, AA two rosette restaurant and ‘Hotel of the Year 2017' by Georgina Campbell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Harvey's Point reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harvey`s Point Hotel Donegal Town
Harveys Point Hotel Donegal
Harveys Point Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing