We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Harvey's Point
Nearby Hotels
$376
$286
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Mill Park Hotel(Donegal Town)
$208
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Donegal Manor(Donegal Town)
$131
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Abbey Hotel(Donegal Town)
$135
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$135
$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sandhouse Hotel(Rossnowlagh)
$178
$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creevy Pier Hotel(Ballyshannon)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (4,540)
Filter reviews
4,540 results
Traveler rating
4,136
306
67
22
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,136
306
67
22
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe penthousewine tastinglakeshore suitenoel cunninghamcookery demonstrationlough eskeexecutive roomreading roomcabaret nightclassical musicjacuzzi bathsunday carveryfirst classattention to detailout of this worldsecond to noneturf fires
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3,576 - 3,581 of 4,540 reviews
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Lovely hotel, great service, beautiful location. Rooms are gorgeous - very spacious and spotlessly clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. The location is picturesque and tranquil. Ideal for a restful break.

Room Tip: All rooms are great
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MegBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Meg, Thank you for your kind words. It was our pleasure to welcome you to Harvey's Point and we are happy that you enjoyed your relaxing break. Kind regards, Deirdre, Marc & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We have just returned from a long promised stay in Harvey's Point. Suffice to say that it exceeded our highest expectations. The staff were the best e have come across in any hotel in Ireland, the setting, building, interior and last but not least the food was

Room Tip: Ann exercise room or a small gym would go down a treat!
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank M S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Guest, We sincerely appreciate you taking the time to write such a lovely review. Thank you very much on behalf of the Gysling Family & Team. We agree that a Gym would be a good addition and it is in our plans for the future. Kind regards, Deirdre, Marc & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

After being together for several years my partner (now wife) and I decided to run away and get married. We then wanted to spend a couple of days away for some pampering and luxury.
Having considered many options on the island of Ireland, we decided to go back to Harvey's Point. On our previous two visits we have marvelled at the luxury of the rooms - particularly the bathrooms - and the quality of the food in the restaurant.
We were not disappointed - if anything it gets better on each visit.
You will get the warmest of welcomes from every member of staff, and if you ask them they will all say they love working there - and it shows.
The rooms in the main building are really apartments - and you could happily spend the whole day in your room - with room service very reasonably priced.
However, this would miss the amazing breakfast with - in addition to everything you would normally expect - a smiling chef producing wonderful pancakes and omelettes to order.
Dinner in the restaurant is fine dining - and we were spoiled for choice.
We hope to go back in the New Year and this time we will take our dog who will love the walks around the Lough.
The only thing Harvey's Point lacks is a swimming pool and spa, but don't let this put you off. Everything else more than makes up for it.
Finally, we were there on a Wednesday when HP has its Cabaret Evening. We decided against going and ate in the bar, but were delighted to be asked to go through and watch the show. We intended to stay only a short time, but, in all honesty, we loved it and stayed to the end. Congratulations to Noel and all his performers for a wonderful evening.
PS If you want to find an authentic local bar with great Guinness, head to The Forge on Meetinghouse Street in Donegal Town.

Room Tip: On our first visit we were shown into a room on the side opposite the lough and the view was disappointing. All the lough-view rooms are excellent. On our next visit, with our dog, we will probably opt for a courtyard room - but if this is your first visit you MUST book a lough-view room in the main building.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank markjohn2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Guest, It was our pleasure to welcome you and your wife back to Harvey's Point. We are delighted that you enjoyed the experience once again. It means so much to our team to hear that our standards of hotel keeping and hospitality are appreciated by our guests. On behalf of the Gysling Family & Team, may I extend our heartfelt thanks for your continued loyalty and we look forward to welcoming you both and your little dog in the New Year. Kind regards, Deirdre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Stayed in Harvey's Point for 2 nights for a friends wedding, the rooms where absolutely amazing, the staff where really friendly and helpful, my only complaint is the €6 charge for each person for breakfast to be brought up to your room, other than that both me and my partner had a great time at the hotel and I would definitely recommend anyone stay here if you get the chance.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank J0hn_Mc83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear John, Thank you for your kind comments in relation to your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your 2 day break. To be honest, we apply the charge for room service as we appoint one full-time staff member to look after this department to a high standard. Many thanks for your high recommendation of Harvey's Point and we hope to see you and your partner again sometime. Kind regards, Deirdre, Marc & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

My husband and I had a fantastic weekend. The hotel is just lovely,very comforatble and a place where you can settle in and feel quite at home. All the staff are very friendly and courteous at all times. The food was gorgeous. We had bar food the first night and ate in the restaruant the second night,Both meals were spot on. The brekkie is also great and my husband was loving the gammon slices! The best bit of it all though was that the hotel gave us a complimentary upgrade on account of our wedding anniversary. The suite was HUGE and we had a gorgeous view of the lake and the swans. Thanks Harvey's Point we will definitely recommend you to our family and friends :-)

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank r057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deirdre M, Owner at Harvey's Point, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Dear Guest, Congratulations to you and your husband on the occasion of your wedding anniversary. It was our pleasure to welcome you and thanks for your lovely review and high recommendation. We look forward to having you as our guests again sometime soon. Kind regards, Deirdre, Marc & Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews