We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thank you so much”
Review of Mill Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mill Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Donegal Town
Certificate of Excellence
PA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thank you so much”
Reviewed May 10, 2007

Just got back from our stay in Ireland, we've had a lovely time.
The Mill Park Hotels staff and management were most kind and courteous and gave me permission to play their lovely piano - even setting it up for me. We had a lot of fun having a sing along and met other hotel guests as a result.

  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Makkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    444
    229
    73
    27
    12
See reviews for
168
352
19
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2007

We have just returned from a great 3 day break in the Excellent Mill Park Hotel.
Our Accommodation was superb and very good value for money.
The hotel reception area is busy yet still spotless. The ladies at reception were patient,efficient and very helpful.
Our Breakfast and Dinners were of the highest standard and tastefully presented on large plates.
Our bedrooms were large very well serviced

Our second visit...and still totally impressed.
Incidentally we were only a short drive from the magnificent beaches at Rossnowlagh and Bundoran..

Thank you Manager
Davidson

Stayed May 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank CharlieD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
belfast
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 17, 2007

We booked this weekend directly with the hotel for our anniversary. We stayed from fri to sun. We booked a double superior room, When we arrived they said they had no superior rooms left. We referred the receptionist to the booking, On the booking they had it stated, standard room, On our booking form it said superior room. Anyway she went into the back of the reception area, when she returned she said ok we are going to put you in the executive suite. To be honest i do not believe it was an executive suite as the furniture was worn, the wallpaper dated and the windows were filthy. The corners of the room on the ceiling hadnt seen a duster in a long time. The cob webs were hanging down the ceiling walls. We had also requested a non-smoking room. We didnt get that either. You could clearly smell the smoke in the room. At night it was worse. Because it was on the ground floor and next the car park area the noise of people passing by shouting and singing was terrible. We never slept a wink, we kept getting woken out of our sleep. The next morning we had a buffet breakfast it was pretty average. The staff in the restaurant were quite nice and seemed very helpful.
There was one good point to the whole stay, the food was very good but i have to say very dis-organised. I asked for apple juice and they said they didnt have any so. i then requested a mineral water instead. Both came, by two different waitresses. What can i say. I wont be back iam afraid.

Katie
Belfast

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank sparky777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2007

really good hotel and value for money

we went there first weekend in February for a weekend away. overall we were very pleased with the hotel and the price - real vaule for money

the hotel is really nice and a good location - about 10mins walk to donegal town. the rooms are large, clean and very nice - just remember to ask for non-smoking if that is your preference

The breakfast is first class - self service and plenty of food

The staff are very friendly

The leisure centre is small but very good and again very clean with nice staff again

We ate in the hotel one night the food was just ok but overall I would go back again and definately recommend the hotel

:-)

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank BrendanB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N. Ireland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed January 8, 2007

My wife and i stayed in the mill park a few days into the new year for one night.We booked on the hotel website and got a rate of 110 e for b&b .We asked for the heat to be on in the room for our arrival and also asked at check in. When we got to the room no heat so had to phone to get it turned on.Every time we stay this always happens. We had a lovely meal in the cafe bar,the sea food chowder is bril.Breakfast next morning was good but tables were not properly set ,teaspoons missing no spoon to eat cornflakes,we noticed people including ourselves lifting things from other tables.They also advertise open turf fires none were lite.We are fans of The Mill Park hotel but these small things should not happen.

  • Liked — Big rooms great food
  • Disliked — No heat on arrival .no log fires lite
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ballymaguigan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaghan, Ireland
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2006

We stayed in this hotel in the middle of June as part of a hen party, check in was a breeze but we had some problems checking out as it was a big group but these were quickly sorted out as the reception staff were extremely helpful. We had all our treatments in the wellness centre pre booked which was great and there was no problems changing treatments etc as the staff in the it was excellent.

The rooms were very spacious and so was the en-suite which had a seperate bath and shower. The breakfast was great it was a buffet style with a choice of continental or a full Irish breakfast. The food in the restaurant was excellent also and the staff were very quick and efficient at serving such a big table. The hotel was a bit outside Donegal Town but it was no problem getting in and out of the town by taxi as the hotel had pre booked one for us.

  • Liked — Facilites, Staff and Cleaniness
  • Disliked — Location - was a bit outside the town
  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mags200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2006

Checked this hotel out on Tripadviser and their website and thought i would book it for a treat for myself and my husband, it was expensive but we decided to book it.
We were first offered a smoking room which was "stinking"
Quickly pointed out we were definate non-smokers and room was changed, good size room but it was cold, this was October and no heating on, did mention it but it wasn't sorted!
The tiling around the bath and shower was really dirty and grubby, not what i would have expected from this establishment.
The leasure facilities are really good although again the ladies changing room was freezing as the air-con was blowing cold.
Our package included 2 eveing meals in the restuarant, these were a bit dissapointing for several reasons, the restuarant wasn't very busy and was upstairs so you felt a bit silly being stuck up there on your own!! and also not a massive choice on the menu unless you like seafood obviously!!
our 2nd meal was served in the bar area on the Sunday with a different menu but again not a great choice, my starter was sent back as the chicken was raw in the middle, i had asked for a ceaser salad with chicken, 2nd time around i asked for a plain one and got the same dish with the chicken removed!!! needless to say that went back also.
We did fill in a comments card when leaving, was also double charged on our bill for an extra bottle of wine with our meal. At this point i told the receptionist how dissapointed we were, she asked did we want to speak with the manager, we said yes and waited, she came back and said he instructed her to reduce our bill by 30 euros, we said we wanted to speak with him, some bloke did come out and my husband showed him the problems in the room. he apologised and said he would pass the comments to the marketing team and reduced our bill by 50 euros which took it down to 600 euros. Don't know what it would be like in the height of the season but dissapointed with it out of season

  • Stayed October 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank MOVEDAWAY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Donegal Town
2.9 mi away
Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa
3.6 mi away
Harvey's Point
Harvey's Point
#1 of 7 in Donegal Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,995 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 7 in Donegal Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Donegal Manor
Donegal Manor
#4 of 7 in Donegal Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
13.8 mi away
The Central Hotel - Donegal
The Central Hotel - Donegal
#5 of 7 in Donegal Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
8.2 mi away
Sandhouse Hotel
Sandhouse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rossnowlagh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Park Hotel

Property: Mill Park Hotel
Address: The Mullins | Killybegs Road, Donegal Town, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Donegal Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Donegal Town
#4 Romantic Hotel in Donegal Town
#4 Family Hotel in Donegal Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Mill Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 110 guest bedrooms, which have been individually designed with comfort, style and convenience in mind; these include executive rooms and luxurious suites for your complete indulgence. Guests can enjoy complimentary use of the state of the art gymnasium & swimming pool, sauna & steam room, including a children's pool. Or alternatively, relax in the wellness center for absolute relief from the stresses and strains of everyday living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mill Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mill Park
Mill Park Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing