We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mill Park Hotel
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Donegal Town
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel was not quite like some of the others we stayed at on our trip. It has a big, open, lodge-like feel. The room was large, clean, comfortable and quiet.

Although it was outside Donegal, it was not too far to walk. There is also a gym, pool and Jacuzzi. A great base of operations when touring the area.

The breakfast was a buffet, with all of the ingredients needed to make a good full Irish breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eneely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (961)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

628 - 634 of 961 reviews

Reviewed October 17, 2013

Staff was excellent - very helpful.
Room was huge and beds were very comfortable.
Bathroom also big and very clean.
The breakfast was very well done .
The hotel is within easy driving to Donegal Town.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Myself and my family thoroughly enjoy our weekend trips to the lovely Donegal and to the beautiful Mill Park Hotel. As always - impeccable customer service, all staff are warm and welcoming and the rooms were of excellent standard. Usually we spend one evening eating in the hotel and the other in Donegal Town itself, however as the kids were tired (after using the pool) we opted to spend both evenings in the upstairs restaurant, which is always top quality! Having the use of the pool, gym, cafe bar and restaurant all in close proximity of one another makes it a comfortable, stress free weekend for anyone with children. We highly recommend this hotel for a weekend stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Recently attended my sisters wedding here 14th September, havta say the day was amazing from start to finish. Mary the wedding coordinator is worth her weight in gold very tentative all day especially with the top table. Clearly a lady dedicated to her job and making the clients happy which is nice to see in today's world I hope she is well rewarded for her services to yous!! Just one problem thought the service of the top table was a bit sloppy but that could just be me being fussy! Stayed both the Saturday and the Sunday night as we also had the after party here on the Sunday afternoon/evening, rooms could be updated slightly I was on the second floor but didn't spend much time in the room so it was okay. Havta say Richard in the main bar also worth his weight in gold looked after us all weekend with drinks and food. Overall the weekend was fabulous and would highly recommend anyone to have their wedding here. We will be back :)

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
Thank Sinead M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Just returned from another great stay at the Millpark Hotel. The food was first class with a great varied menu. The rooms are spacious and beds very comfy. Staff are friendly and aim to satisfy their guests. Will always return here with confidence.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARYANNT45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Mill Park was a bit of a surprise to me, I didn't expect it to be so big or so new. Was very cozy though, the lobby made me think it belonged in Teton National park or something. The food was good and the hotel, while not in the center of town, is only about a 10 minute walk away. I didn't have a chance to try the pool.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zhamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

Just back from a 5 night stay at this hotel, the staff are all very friendly and eager to please, rooms are large, some with double and single beds in room, food was varied, always served on hot plates and good sized portions. Would happily stay again

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MargoGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Donegal Town
2.9 mi away
Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa
3.6 mi away
Harvey's Point
Harvey's Point
#1 of 7 in Donegal Town
4,323 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 7 in Donegal Town
796 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Central Hotel - Donegal
The Central Hotel - Donegal
#5 of 7 in Donegal Town
775 reviews
1.6 mi away
Donegal Manor
Donegal Manor
#4 of 7 in Donegal Town
431 reviews
8.2 mi away
Sandhouse Hotel
Sandhouse Hotel
#1 of 1 in Rossnowlagh
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mill Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mill Park Hotel

Address: The Mullins | Killybegs Road, Donegal Town, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Donegal Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Donegal Town
#4 Family Hotel in Donegal Town
#4 Romantic Hotel in Donegal Town
Price Range: $136 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mill Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 110 guest bedrooms, which have been individually designed with comfort, style and convenience in mind; these include executive rooms and luxurious suites for your complete indulgence. Guests can enjoy complimentary use of the state of the art gymnasium & swimming pool, sauna & steam room, including a children's pool. Or alternatively, relax in the wellness center for absolute relief from the stresses and strains of everyday living. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Mill Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mill Park
Mill Park Donegal

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing