We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Happy Clients” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Donegal Golf Club

Donegal Golf Club
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Situated on the Murvagh peninsula in Donegal Bay, this links course is isolated from the outside world by a forest of evergreens on one side, and the distant Bluestack Mountains on the other.
Dingle, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Happy Clients”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

My clients said the course was good with great vistas. The club house was nice and the food was good. The staff could be a little nicer to drivers as we recommend courses a lot of the time. Obviously I was not playing golf but I made all the arrangements and I'm the one writing the review.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BBspy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    20
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Belfast
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great Test of Links golf”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Wonderful links course. Long but fair. If you drave the ball well you should score well, and the green complexes are excellent. Friendly staff i the clubhouse with good bar food.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank bobbob75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miketheredfan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great golf course”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We played the course in late September and it was pretty busy but a very enjoyable day.A very challenging course and one you would like to play again.The staff in the restaurant were very nice and had a nice menu choose.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank miketheredfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, UK
Level Contributor
124 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Links golf”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2012

A quality course in excellent condition - well worth a visit. If you like links golf then this is a good test.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Rutherford, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Golf”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

tough, but fair and absolutely gorgeous. The course is on the water and Murvagh Beach, hit em low and keep them out of wind if possible. The greens are true

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank laneyak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Donegal Golf Club also viewed

County Donegal, Ireland
Donegal Town, County Donegal
 
Donegal Town, County Donegal
Donegal Town, County Donegal
 

Been to Donegal Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing