We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Hospitality”
Review of Eas Dun Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Eas Dun Lodge
Ranked #7 of 44 Donegal Town B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed 5 nights during our month trip to Ireland . Patsy welcomed us & was an outstanding host . The room was very clean & the breakfasts great . In all the travelling we have done & all the B&B's we have stayed in over the years this was the first B&B we gave a tip . We felt that Patsy went beyond the norm to make us feel comfortable & at home . Will stay here again when we return to Ireland .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank foulis-fp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (133)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 133 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

The B&B is located over looking Lough Eske and is a 15min drive into Donegal town. In good weather you can sit out on the deck with a good book and enjoy the scenery. Our room was very clean and well appointed with a large shower en suite, the beds were on the harder side but for one night we didn't mind. The breakfast was well cooked and plentiful with cereal and fruit as well.
A must if you want to stay out if the way for a decent price!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaryWylie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Stayed here for 1 night - for attending a wedding at lough eske castle, absolutely perfect. Only 1.4 mile from the hotel, spacious room, so clean and very modern. Couldn't have been any better. Breakfast was lovely, b&b owners lovely & friendly. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We absolutely loved our stay with Ann and Patsy at Eas Dun Lodge! We had an upstairs room with a partial view of the lake. The room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Ann and Patsy were very welcoming and accommodating, breakfast was wonderful, and they gave us great tips for things to see and do in the area. The inn is about 5-10 minutes drive from town, a bit too far to walk, but if you need, they have recommendations for taxi service (In case you have a few too many pints!) The scenery is breathtaking and the people are wonderful in Donegal. Thanks Ann and Patsy!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 60sd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Had a wonderful 4 night stay at this beautiful B&B, run by Ann and Patsy who are excellent hosts. The house is spotlessly clean and very comfortable, all your needs are catered for. Real Irish breakfast cooked to perfection and piping hot.( not to be missed). thank you for a wonderful stay and hope to return next year.

Room Tip: Had room on front with Velux windows, lovely view of the lough
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annarachel1924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

My sisters and I stayed here for one night on our road trip around Ireland. The house and rooms were beautiful, as was the location. Ann was very welcoming and the breakfast the next morning was great. I would recommend this for anyone traveling to Donegal town!

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank kellyfreese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Stayed 3 days at this wonderful B&B and have to say it is the top of the tree.
The setting is wonderful and the house is spotlessly clean and very comfortable.
This was only beaten but the kindness of Ann and Patsy the owners who went out of their way to make our stay very comfortable and to make us feel very welcome in their home.
I would very highly recommend this to everyone and we defo hope to return one day.
Thanks Ann and Patsy.....the Irish rock :)

Room Tip: All rooms spotless , quiet and airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elibob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Donegal Town hotels
1.5 mi away
Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa
3.5 mi away
Donegal Manor
Donegal Manor
#4 of 7 in Donegal Town
431 reviews
1.1 mi away
Harvey's Point
Harvey's Point
#1 of 7 in Donegal Town
4,330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Mill Park Hotel
Mill Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Donegal Town
963 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Cove Lodge B&B
The Cove Lodge B&B
#2 of 44 in Donegal Town
370 reviews
3.6 mi away
Ard na Breatha
Ard na Breatha
#4 of 44 in Donegal Town
352 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eas Dun Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eas Dun Lodge

Address: Lough Eske, Donegal Town IE, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Donegal Town
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Donegal Town
Price Range: $104 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Bed and Breakfast with all rooms En-suite - overlooking Lough Eske, near to Harveys Point and Solis Lough Eske - 5Km from Donegal town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Eas Dun Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing