We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Eske Villa B&B
Nearby Hotels
Donegal Manor(Donegal Town)
$112
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mill Park Hotel(Donegal Town)
$156
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Harvey's Point(Donegal Town)
$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$113
$109
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Abbey Hotel(Donegal Town)
$113
$106
Agoda.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$272
Cancelon
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sandhouse Hotel(Rossnowlagh)
$158
$153
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Creevy Pier Hotel(Ballyshannon)
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$172
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cuan na Ri(Donegal Town)
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveler rating
78
29
3
2
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
78
29
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdonegal castlegreat locationtown centreshort walkstayed nights at this lovelyquiet streetfriendly hostsroom was very clean and comfortablereel innbreakfast was excellentlovely homefull irish breakfastfresh fruitone night staystay there againmargaretheadroom
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
75 - 80 of 112 reviews
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We had a wonderfull 2 nights visit at Eske Villa in July. The house and the rooms was very nice and clean. The owners were very nice and helpful. i will also remember the very good irish breakfast. I can fully reccomend Eske Villa, a very nice place in a very nice town!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ingar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donegalnet, Owner at Eske Villa B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your kind review or our B&B, and for recommending us. It was good of you to take the trouble.

Margaret & Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The owners were very kind and helpful to me. All of the items that were promised to me were there. This B & B has a good rep in Donegal Town. The B & B is very close to the town. I thought the Irish breakfast was very good! I would stay here again and I recommend them to all.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RickWHerring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donegalnet, Owner at Eske Villa B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 26, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review on your recent stay with us and for your generous comments. We hope you enjoyed your cycle around Donegal.

Kindest Regards
Margaret & Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This b&b is in the Town so walking to town is manageable to anyone. House was SO clean, rooms lovely and food just right. This is a 5 star B&B, no question about it! The house must have been full, but you just didn't notice that, all run smoothly. There just isn't anything bad I could say about the place.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katja_A_Suomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donegalnet, Owner at Eske Villa B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. Thank you for such a kind review. It is very much appreciated. Hope the rest of your holiday went well.

Margaret & Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

A small, cosy place and village with very friendly hosts. The room and bathroom was nice and clean. Breakfast was good. Only few minutes walk to the citycenter and a Perfect place to stay if you visit Donegal! Free parking outside and free wifi.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HenrietteTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donegalnet, Owner at Eske Villa B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2013

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your positive review of our Bed & Breakfast and thanks for going to the trouble of submitting a same. We try to have things right for our guests and its great to hear when we succeed. Thanks again.

Margaret & Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

The pictures of this B&B looked nice online. While the rooms were relatively clean the rooms and bathrooms were very small. There was not a common area that was open to congregate other than when eating breakfast in the morning. The owners were also not overly polite by any means.

My biggest complaint was that they only accepted cash payment which we were unaware of.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Coleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donegalnet, Owner at Eske Villa B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts on your stay with us .We are really sorry and taken aback that you did not have a satisfactory stay in our Bed & Breakfast.
We take great pride in keeping our home very clean and pleasant, ensuring guests leave fully satisfied with their stay in Donegal Town in a quality B&B. The pictures published of our B&B do look nice as we strive to keep our property in top shape.
We thank you for the suggestion regarding the use of credit card/ debit card for payment, although most of the B&B's in this area do not accept bank cards mainly because of costs involved and we like to keep our prices down. We have altered the booking form to point out our policy on card payments which we may review shortly.
We have a communal area for our guests which you were very welcome to use during your stay. This has a large leather corner suite with a 40inch flat screen TV for guests comfort.
Our rooms are finished and maintained to a high standard, and we have not received complaints, the exact opposite in fact from other guests on the quality of our rooms. We feel they are of a good standard size to allow our guests to have a comfortable and satisfying stay.
We are sorry to hear that you didn't find us to be polite. We receive regular positive feedback on our hospitality and many of our guests return every year. We will take your feedback on board to ensure we are providing the best service possible. We really value and enjoy our guests company and strive to make everyone feel welcome to our Bed and Breakfast.
As an example of the efforts we make to ensure our guests have a positive stay with us, we over looked the fact that there were rooms for seven persons booked online in your group, yet total of nine persons stayed. We only charged for the seven persons booked. Also, you requested muffins for your breakfast, and we took the time and effort to get these as requested. We are dedicated in providing a high level of service to our guests and are happy to assist in any way reasonably possible.
I hope this will clarify the issues you raised.
Kind Regards
Margaret & Ian

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews