We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious and Family Friendly”

The Blueberry Tea Room
Ranked #1 of 1 Dessert in Donegal Town
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner
Newnan, Georgia
1 review
“Delicious and Family Friendly”
Reviewed July 9, 2014

First thing when we sat down the waiter gave my boys (5 & 3) some animal figures to occupy themselves until the food came. We ordered and they made everything to our exact specifications (my boys can be a little particular.) Everything came out quickly and it was delicious. One of the best blind decisions I have ever made to eat here! Definitely a good choice if you're hungry and in the area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    331
    138
    26
    8
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Henry”
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Very fresh food. Cooked to order. 4 choices daily for lunch , starters & Main course. Desserts on Blackboard. also all a carte menu. Pleasant staff. Owner supervises floor frequently. Would highly recommend this restaurant. Need to call early for lunch, otherwise there may be a queue. Food reasonably priced.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delicious scones. ”
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

A lovely little place. Scones served with jam and fresh cream are delicious.
Nice and short not like the spongy offerings prevalent in so many restaurants. Lunchtime menu also looked interesting. Well worth a visit

Helpful?
Thank kathleen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sligo, Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“A must when in Donegal town”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This is not the first time that i have visited the Blueberry and every time its delicious. It is a rather small cafe/restaurant so getting a seat at lunchtime can be tricky but worth it. The staff are very helpful especially the owner (Brian i think his name is) who is a delight! If you are passing, try the pasta special, its my favourite and a choc steam pudding after! its amazing!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Aisling H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice place to stop in Donegal”
Reviewed May 30, 2014

My friends and I stopped here for afternoon tea and cakes. The service was prompt and the cakes were delicious. Great place to relax!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Blueberry Tea Room also viewed

Donegal Town, County Donegal
Donegal Town, County Donegal
 
Donegal Town, County Donegal
 
Donegal Town, County Donegal
Donegal Town, County Donegal
 

Been to The Blueberry Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing