We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A beautiful place to stay in Donegal...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ashwood Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ashwood Apartments
Erin, Canada
1 review
“A beautiful place to stay in Donegal...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2011

My husband and I spent four nights in this beautiful apartment, It had everything (and more) that one could possibly need. Its proximity to a lovely hotel with access to its recreational facilities was a bonus, however Tina is the shining star when staying at these apartments, and goes out of her way to make your trip a perfect one. Despite the weather, we had an excellent stay, and hope to return some day. Many thanks Tina
Anne and Deryck, Canada

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lurgangirlanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Co.Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2011

All good here, clean, spacious, complimentary dvds and books, loads of space. Use of the hotel leisure was great for unwinding in the evenings. Great location to visit West Donegal and the glorious scenery. Tina was an excellent host. No panic about the time we were leaving on our final day. Very very happy , parents, the 8 and 11 year olds. Would definitely go back

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beartlea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2010

It is when there are small difficulties when the situations are valued better. We´ve a problem with the washing machine but Tina solved it in a perfect way. The apartmens are lovely and my kids, my wife and I spend a few wonderful days, even we change our original plan and remain more time.
A wonderful stay in a wonderful country, we will return for sure.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Iberomesornis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2010

My husband, toddler and I stayed here for 11 days in Aug/Sept 2010. We loved it so much we decided to stay an extra night. There are solid wide-plank hardwood floors throughout that were not only beautiful but essential for my husband who suffers acutely from carpet allergies. The rooms had all-white, soft bedding which is my favourite when I stay away from home cause you can always tell how clean they are, unlike bedspreads. And the master had a king-size bed, another must on our list. Having an ensuite bathroom was a treat, too. The kitchen was great, all the comforts of home with a dishwasher, microwave, washer/dryer, and there was even a drying rack too which was a nice touch. Plus a hairdryer! We really wanted for nothing, it was a bright, comfortable, impeccably clean space with great décor. There was lots of room for our active toddler to run around, he really felt at home, too. There was room in our bedroom for a crib (and the king size bed) which gives you an idea of how ample the rooms are.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CcMcsquee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2010

My wife and I stayed at the Ashwood Apartments July 2010. Fantastic - very clean, good size accommodation with everything we needed. Great location next to very nice hotel and 5 minute walk from Donegal town centre. Good base for touring.Friendly welcoming people. Thoroughly enjoyed it and would happily go back anytime.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank albaScotland_uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2010

Hi There, myself and my family were looking to stay somewhere in Donegal town and I was delighted to come across these apartments online. We booked 2 of them and they were spotlessly clean, very comfortable and had everything you would need in an apartment. With the full use of the hotel also worked out perfect for myself and my family.
Tina was very very accomodating and very helpful to us all. I cant wait to book them again and come back to Donegal as we had a fantasic time.
Siobhan Callan from Dublin.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siobhan_callan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2010

Over all an excellent stay in Ashwood apartments. Excellent location beside the Millpark Hotel and within walking distance to Donegal town - particularly enjoyed the spacious apartmentrooms and fully equipped kitchen, access to the Millpark hotel leisure facilities was an added bonus. Would highly recommend this apartment to anyone travelling to Donegal town or attending a wedding in the nearby Harvey’s Point Hotel or Solis Lough Eske Castle. The host Tina was extremely welcoming and could not have been more helpful.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Donegal Town hotels
0.0 mi away
Mill Park Hotel
Mill Park Hotel
#3 of 7 in Donegal Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
0.0 mi away
Donegal Manor
Donegal Manor
#4 of 7 in Donegal Town
4.5 of 5 bubbles 379 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Abbey Hotel
The Abbey Hotel
#6 of 7 in Donegal Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 695 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Harvey's Point
Harvey's Point
#1 of 7 in Donegal Town
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,885 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lough Eske Castle, a Solis Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
The Central Hotel - Donegal
The Central Hotel - Donegal
#5 of 7 in Donegal Town
4.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashwood Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashwood Apartments

Property: Ashwood Apartments
Address: Mill House | The Mullens, Donegal Town, Ireland
Location: Ireland > County Donegal > Donegal Town
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Donegal Town
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ashwood Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Ashwood Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing