We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Restaurant with perfect service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Market Lane

Market Lane
Ranked #4 of 625 Restaurants in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $30
Cuisines: Irish, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Business meetings, Families with children, Kids, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Market Lane is an award winning restaurant and bar over two floors that offers great food, amazing value and friendly service always. Where possible we use ingredients from The English Market and local artisan producers to make up our menu which has a wide range of fish, salads, meat, game and sandwiches, in addition to coeliac and vegetarian dishes and a healthy kids menu. We brew our own beer next door, have a coffee blend exclusive to us and use herbs from our greenhouse. Take a virtual tour or make a booking on our website.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“Great Restaurant with perfect service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Lovely food,great service, although very busy had to wait very little time for table. Great atmosphere and overall a very pleasant experience. Only slight downfall was slightly too little cream with desert.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank chaziclle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,632 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,699
    729
    149
    41
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Delicious and Welcoming”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Market Lane … such a clever menu, brilliant combinations, and absolutely top notch quality food. Its a casual, bistro atmosphere, but don't imagine for a moment that these guys aren't top notch foodies. I had a puff pastry of butternut, goats cheese, spinach and quince. I swear I could eat 20 of those! Perfectly made, pastry was phenomenal, plating was gorgeous. My grilled cheese sandwich was brilliant too - both sides of the sandwich were grilled open faced and then closed and grilled again. If you like slightly burnt cheese, this will be heaven. Staff are superb. Nothing is too difficult. They are present, engaged, smart, funny, kind and patient. Came here with small children and they were endlessly helpful. Will come again and again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WorldFoodie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“#Amazballs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014 via mobile

Knocking it out of the park again Market Lane! The professionalism, the food, the service! Ten out of ten! The little milk jug ( so cute )

Helpful?
Thank Emerlinehan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
422 reviews
195 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, service and atmosphere”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

I ate here last night with colleagues and customers. They don't take bookings but that's understandable as they don't want tables to be idle for too long. The place was very full but they found a table for us. Service was swift and very friendly. The food was superb. I had a smoked salmon starter (with a perfectly poached egg on top) and it was delicious. I had smoked haddock as a main course. Again superb. Others on the table had pork chop, steak and monkfish all of which looked magnificent. I cannot wait to go back again. It was all very reasonable too.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
1 review
“My favourite restaurant ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Definitely my favourite restaurant in Cork
Food,service,value,atmosphere,top class
All of my friends and family,love this place

Helpful?
Thank maria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Market Lane also viewed

 

Been to Market Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing