We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!”
Review of Market Lane

Market Lane
Ranked #4 of 645 Restaurants in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $33
Cuisines: Irish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Market Lane is an award winning restaurant and bar over two floors that offers great food, amazing value and friendly service always. Where possible we use ingredients from The English Market and local artisan producers to make up our menu which has a wide range of fish, salads, meat, game and sandwiches, in addition to coeliac and vegetarian dishes and a healthy kids menu. We brew our own beer next door, have a coffee blend exclusive to us and use herbs from our greenhouse. Take a virtual tour or make a booking on our website.
Cork, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!”
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Had a meal here with friends and cannot fault the place. From the minute we walked in the atmosphere was just perfect. The menu offered great choice and is different to other restaurants around. The staff were all so friendly and efficient. All of our food came out in good time and was really superb. Can't wait to go back!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,869 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,868
    784
    160
    43
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“One of the best in Cork”
Reviewed November 4, 2013

We had a lovely night here to celebrate our daughters graduation . There were eight of us and I can honestly say not one of us went home disappointed . We were seated upstairs and were made very welcome by our waiters Alyssa and Daniel. Alyssa even got me some cushions to make me more comfortable in my seat.
All of the food from starters to deserts were generous in size and beautifully cooked. We would highly recommend.the monkfish chickpea and chorizo main 18.95e and the panfried hake 16.95e.
Service was impeccable with all courses arriving at the same time, regardless of a well cooked steak for mains. Would highly recommend this restaurant for a relaxing meal to all.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alicekeating
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“An absolute must”
Reviewed November 3, 2013

This is truly one of the best dining experiences I have had in a very long while. The staff were warm, friendly and almost unbelievably accommodating. The food was ample and bursting with flavour and all for an incredibly reasonable price. I can't recommend this restaurant highly enough. An absolute gem!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Australia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Yum, Yum, Yum!!”
Reviewed November 2, 2013

We ate here on the recommendation of the receptionist at our hotel and we weren't disappointed. She was spot-on! It has a great atmosphere with fantastic service and beautiful food. We were only sorry that we were only in Cork for the one night as we wouldn't have hesitated to come back the following day.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dane73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“BACK AND NOT DISAPPOINTED”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

We just ate in market lane again and once again it was yummy, fish and chips 13eur and lemon tart 6eur they have a great kids menu with no chicken nugget and chip rubbish,all good quality food for kids to enjoy, they have an early bird menu 20eur 5-7pm, definetly put this on your list of places to eat as its well worth a visit, lots of choices and a god atmosphere with very friendly staff who wont rush you even when its busy. hope this was helpful to you.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cailin50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Market Lane also viewed

 
Cork, County Cork
Cork, County Cork
 

Been to Market Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing