We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Munsterbus Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Munsterbus Tours
from $514.63
More Info
from $514.63
More Info
from $514.63
More Info
from $514.63
More Info
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
76
1
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
76
1
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour ring of kerry day tour killarney national park great sense of humor mini cliffs recommendations for places to eat slea head drive answered all of our questions molls gap making great highly recommend this tour company amazing tour jameson distillery family tour touring ireland spent the afternoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I booked the 5 Day Wild Atlantic Tour with Munsterbus Tours. As U.S. citizens, we did not want to deal with the driving, and we immediately realized it was the right decision. Not only were we spared the driving, but we were able to spend the 5 days with our guide, Tony. Each day Tony picked us up promptly at 9:30 and we started off on the day’s adventure, accurately described on the website. He is very knowledgeable about the sites and Irish history, so it was enjoyable and educational to spend the time in the car. Because we were in a car, we were able to see places the tour buses could not access. Tony suggested places for lunch and dinner that worked out well. At each place we stayed, Tony managed our luggage and made sure all was ready for us.
We want also to note that Linda was very accommodating and organized as we were planning the trip. We appreciated her email welcoming us to Dublin on our arrival day.
We spent an extra day in Dublin at the end and we recommend the historical tour that starts at Trinity College. The hotel that Linda booked for us was a short tram ride from Trinity - very convenient.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank 914catherineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

Just wanted to reach out and thank you for setting up our tour.

Tony was fun and interesting to have with us for 2 days! We saw much more scenery with him than we ever would have on our own! The folklore, history and stories all were great.

Please pass along our gratitude to him.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank victoria141101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

We had a great day with Craig @ Munsterbus Tours and we saw Cork, Kinsale & the Jameson Distillery. Munsterbus let us customize our itinerary. We were not interested in being in a large crowd at Blarney Castle. We had 6 people and were able to see so many things that we would never have seen on a big tour. Craig drove us around the city of Cork, we visited a local sweet shop/candy company and saw the owner hand making candy, we went to beautiful St. Fin Barre's Cathedral and saw all the highlights in Cork. Before we enjoyed a lovely lunch and shopping in Kinsale, Craig took us to Charles Fort and a small memorial garden honoring the 343 firefighters who lost their lives on 9/11. We enjoyed staying ahead of the big ship tours. Craig had secured a lunch reservation for us in Kinsale so we didn't have to fight the crowds. Craig answered all of our questions and gave us personal insight into the area. His pride in his home country was evident and the scenery was amazing, exactly what we imagined Ireland to be. One note about the Jameson Distillery tour – it was an interesting tour but we thought we would see a working distillery and instead toured their old factory and did not actually see any actual whiskey production.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank PCB_reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

Our family of 4 ( myself and my husband and 2 college aged kids) just returned from our 7 day tour of Ireland. Thanks to American Airlines, we missed the first planned day of the trip, however, Tony made sure that we made the most of the 6 remaining days. Tony was a great tour director!! He fit right in with our family, often joining in with all the kidding. He took us to sights we would have never found on our own, avoiding the crowds and never missing a turn! He made great recommendations for meals and pubs on our own at night. He was always prompt, had great stories and so much knowledge of Ireland and was a safe driver throughout! Our Mercedes van was quite comfortable for the group.

Linda was incredibly responsive with helping us arrange the trip. She was super quick to respond to any questions and made the booking process easy. The hotels/inns she set up were all great. She even put together all the documentation we needed for our trip insurance without us asking.

We all had a fabulous time! I would highly recommend Munsterbus for any travelers. In fact, I did recommend them and had family members take a tour with Tony before we actually took ours. They also raved about their trip!

Thanks Linda and Tony! We hope to meet again!

Ted and Michelle Mikuls, Omaha, NE USA

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Michelle037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

We are a family of 7, with age ranging from 7 to 72. We spent 7 days touring Ireland and our family had a great time. Tony was great in adjusting to our needs and was flexible in terms of the sites and time spent in each location. The mini bus was very comfortable and new , enough space for us especially during long drives. We were able to see all the key sights in southern and Northern Ireland in comfort , and all the hotels that Munsterbus booked us in were strategically located in the city center, convenient and are 4-5 stars . In terms of itinerary and tour preparation , Linda made sure our itineraries were clear and understandable , and all the arrangements were made to ensure a smooth travel . Our family had a pleasant and memorable stay in Ireland .. thanks for helping create those wonderful memories Munsterbus !

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Kost135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews