We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book In Advance
Tours from Munsterbus Tours tend to sell out - travelers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Munsterbus Tours
from $513.69
More Info
from $513.69
More Info
from $513.69
More Info
from $513.69
More Info
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveler rating
76
1
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
76
1
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour ring of kerry day tour killarney national park great sense of humor mini cliffs recommendations for places to eat slea head drive answered all of our questions molls gap making great highly recommend this tour company amazing tour jameson distillery family tour touring ireland spent the afternoon
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My adult son and I were driven around the Emerald Isle for 8 amazing days. Craig took us to popular spots and hidden gems. We were able to relax and enjoy the scenery instead of stressing about narrow roads and difficult directions. Linda tailored our trip to our specifications and Craig told many an interesting tale as we toured. He was punctual and kept the car in spotless condition. Craig also recommended some great restaurants. I strongly recommend Munsterbus Tours for your next Irish adventure!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank PFAVES18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Tony is a stand up guy that definitely knows his work well. He was super accommodating for my grandmother and certainly had the gift of eloquent speech all the stone-smoochers seem to be after.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank amandakatherines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

There are not enough words to express how much we appreciate this tour bus company! They have become a part of our family from this experience. Ask them about the Grandma Betty experience tour as that is what we took. Their tours are individualized for each group. They have packages tours but they can be tweaked according to your needs. My 83 yr. old mom’s bucket list was Ireland, and on a miraculous break from chemo for pancreatic cancer, she grabbed our family and her chance. 11 of us flew to the isle and Tony and Linda took care of every detail including a walker, wheelchair, handicapped rooms for mom, helped with locations that got us closer to sites to visit, added in sites like the oldest still operating pub, knew the secret path to not have to walk so far and was cheaper and better view of the Cliffs of Moher and, I swear, somehow arranged for a pod of humpback whales to be swimming there that day! Knew a farm where a granddaughter could hold baby sheep (had to pry them out of her hand as we left and she still called out “sheep” every time we drove past flocks). Knew stories and jokes and history and special details as we went along as well as bits about modern Ireland and culture. So easy to work with and great pointers on where to eat, where to hear the best music at night. Even arranged for us to be taken to where our family came from in a tiny town in Co. Cavan. Again, we highly recommend Munsterbus Tours- tell tem Grandma Betty sent ya

Date of experience: June 2019
2  Thank Patty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I booked the 5 Day Wild Atlantic Tour with Munsterbus Tours. As U.S. citizens, we did not want to deal with the driving, and we immediately realized it was the right decision. Not only were we spared the driving, but we were able to spend the 5 days with our guide, Tony. Each day Tony picked us up promptly at 9:30 and we started off on the day’s adventure, accurately described on the website. He is very knowledgeable about the sites and Irish history, so it was enjoyable and educational to spend the time in the car. Because we were in a car, we were able to see places the tour buses could not access. Tony suggested places for lunch and dinner that worked out well. At each place we stayed, Tony managed our luggage and made sure all was ready for us.
We want also to note that Linda was very accommodating and organized as we were planning the trip. We appreciated her email welcoming us to Dublin on our arrival day.
We spent an extra day in Dublin at the end and we recommend the historical tour that starts at Trinity College. The hotel that Linda booked for us was a short tram ride from Trinity - very convenient.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank 914catherineg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2019

Just wanted to reach out and thank you for setting up our tour.

Tony was fun and interesting to have with us for 2 days! We saw much more scenery with him than we ever would have on our own! The folklore, history and stories all were great.

Please pass along our gratitude to him.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank victoria141101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

We had a great day with Craig @ Munsterbus Tours and we saw Cork, Kinsale & the Jameson Distillery. Munsterbus let us customize our itinerary. We were not interested in being in a large crowd at Blarney Castle. We had 6 people and were able to see so many things that we would never have seen on a big tour. Craig drove us around the city of Cork, we visited a local sweet shop/candy company and saw the owner hand making candy, we went to beautiful St. Fin Barre's Cathedral and saw all the highlights in Cork. Before we enjoyed a lovely lunch and shopping in Kinsale, Craig took us to Charles Fort and a small memorial garden honoring the 343 firefighters who lost their lives on 9/11. We enjoyed staying ahead of the big ship tours. Craig had secured a lunch reservation for us in Kinsale so we didn't have to fight the crowds. Craig answered all of our questions and gave us personal insight into the area. His pride in his home country was evident and the scenery was amazing, exactly what we imagined Ireland to be. One note about the Jameson Distillery tour – it was an interesting tour but we thought we would see a working distillery and instead toured their old factory and did not actually see any actual whiskey production.

Date of experience: May 2019
Thank PCB_reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews