We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
  
Ways to Experience Munsterbus Tours
from $601.38
More Info
from $593.46
More Info
from $601.38
More Info
from $601.38
More Info
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
120
4
1
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
120
4
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private tour ring of kerry day tour irish villages answered all of our questions amazing tour local guide jameson distillery family tour enjoy the beauty wild atlantic way his knowledge aran islands blarney castle southern ireland excellent driver irish coffee
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 126 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2019

We took 2 private tours with Munsterbus - Ring of Kerry and Cliffs of Moher in May 2019.
Our driver for both was Craig M. who is a wonderful person and ensured we had fantastic days! We learned so much about Ireland in just those 2 days! Craig is a wealth of information, thoughtful and attentive to things we were interested in. He is an expert , safe driver for the challenging roadways of the area. The scenery is breathtaking- an absolute must for any Ireland visit! The private tours was so worthwhile and truly were the highlight of our trip! We are thankful to have met Craig and will seek him out on our return trip!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank psullymgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2019

We had a great day with Craig @ Munsterbus Tours and we saw Cork, Kinsale & the Jameson Distillery. Munsterbus let us customize our itinerary. We were not interested in being in a large crowd at Blarney Castle. We had 6 people and were able to see so many things that we would never have seen on a big tour. Craig drove us around the city of Cork, we visited a local sweet shop/candy company and saw the owner hand making candy, we went to beautiful St. Fin Barre's Cathedral and saw all the highlights in Cork. Before we enjoyed a lovely lunch and shopping in Kinsale, Craig took us to Charles Fort and a small memorial garden honoring the 343 firefighters who lost their lives on 9/11. We enjoyed staying ahead of the big ship tours. Craig had secured a lunch reservation for us in Kinsale so we didn't have to fight the crowds. Craig answered all of our questions and gave us personal insight into the area. His pride in his home country was evident and the scenery was amazing, exactly what we imagined Ireland to be. One note about the Jameson Distillery tour – it was an interesting tour but we thought we would see a working distillery and instead toured their old factory and did not actually see any actual whiskey production.

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank PCB_reviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2019

Our ship docked in Cobh and we took the Munsterbus Tour - Ring of Kerry Private Tour on May 3, 2019. Our driver was Jim. He was very knowledgeable and made this such an informative as well as fun trip. Jim's sense of humor was delightful. We saw so many beautiful places. There were many stops and also time for some shopping. This was one of the best excursions we have ever taken. Thank you Jim and Munsterbus Tours!

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank plan2travelfar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2019

Our family of 4 ( myself and my husband and 2 college aged kids) just returned from our 7 day tour of Ireland. Thanks to American Airlines, we missed the first planned day of the trip, however, Tony made sure that we made the most of the 6 remaining days. Tony was a great tour director!! He fit right in with our family, often joining in with all the kidding. He took us to sights we would have never found on our own, avoiding the crowds and never missing a turn! He made great recommendations for meals and pubs on our own at night. He was always prompt, had great stories and so much knowledge of Ireland and was a safe driver throughout! Our Mercedes van was quite comfortable for the group.

Linda was incredibly responsive with helping us arrange the trip. She was super quick to respond to any questions and made the booking process easy. The hotels/inns she set up were all great. She even put together all the documentation we needed for our trip insurance without us asking.

We all had a fabulous time! I would highly recommend Munsterbus for any travelers. In fact, I did recommend them and had family members take a tour with Tony before we actually took ours. They also raved about their trip!

Thanks Linda and Tony! We hope to meet again!

Ted and Michelle Mikuls, Omaha, NE USA

Date of experience: May 2019
1  Thank Michelle037
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2019 via mobile

We are a family of 7, with age ranging from 7 to 72. We spent 7 days touring Ireland and our family had a great time. Tony was great in adjusting to our needs and was flexible in terms of the sites and time spent in each location. The mini bus was very comfortable and new , enough space for us especially during long drives. We were able to see all the key sights in southern and Northern Ireland in comfort , and all the hotels that Munsterbus booked us in were strategically located in the city center, convenient and are 4-5 stars . In terms of itinerary and tour preparation , Linda made sure our itineraries were clear and understandable , and all the arrangements were made to ensure a smooth travel . Our family had a pleasant and memorable stay in Ireland .. thanks for helping create those wonderful memories Munsterbus !

Date of experience: April 2019
Thank Kost135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews