We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faultless and consistent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Strasbourg Goose

Strasbourg Goose
Ranked #14 of 586 Restaurants in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Centre
Limerick
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Faultless and consistent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

We had another great meal last night in the Strasborg Goose, It has a really excellent 3 course menu for 21 euro (only 4 euro supplement for fillet steak). We had chicken pate and chicken pasta to start, 2 fillet steaks for mains and 2 desserts. All plates went back to kitchen very clean. This was our second time here with this excellent food, value and service. We will be back there again. Advanced booking definitely necessary, It is cosy so perhaps not for a very intimate conversation.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank happyfoodie240
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    702
    274
    71
    37
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Douglas, Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Our favourite restaurant. Very welcoming, great choice, good food, value for money. Now you can bring your own wine. Always busy. That says it all.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Eileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“It took a while to get seated, but overall good.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Although we had booked a table, we still had to stand for about 30 minutes next to the door with a few other people until we got a seat. However, the food was great, the staff friendly, and we both enjoyed our time there.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Oliver7851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good Food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This is a small and friendly restaurant with classy food that is real value for money. The restaurant is small but very popular so advanced booking maybe necessary, however the staff are very keen to accomodate and will make every effort to look after you.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank marshtours
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
38 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Best value in Cork”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Superb quality. Best value for money in Cork. Extremely busy restaurant so booking is essential. Had a meal for four, three courses including fillet steak for all. Brought our own wine. Total cost for four was €92. Incredible value taking into consideration the quality of the food.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ChristineQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Strasbourg Goose also viewed

 
Cork, County Cork
Cork, County Cork
 

Been to Strasbourg Goose? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing