We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“excellent service and fabulous location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lee Valley Golf & Country Club

Lee Valley Golf & Country Club
Ranked #8 of 27 Outdoor Activities in Cork
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Lee Valley Golf & Country Club, situated just 15 minutes outside Cork City Centre but yet in the heart of paradise. Voted in the top 100 Irish Golf Courses for 4 years, this Cork Golf Club, designed by world famous Ryder Cup Star Christy O'Connor Jnr, is one of the top Cork Golf Courses and arguably one of the finest in Ireland. Renowned for its breathtaking scenery and overwhelming hospitality this family run Golf Club is a must for anyone visiting Cork. We pride ourselves on our attention to detail, quality of our product and service. There is always a member of the family on hand to ensure that your experience is made truly unique and unforgettable. To compliment your day perfectly Lee Valley offer a bus service to all its guests. Airport collections and returns can be arranged, group and society collections and drop home service also available. Without the responsibility of driving all visitors to Lee Valley can enjoy their day to the full. Use of the bus is dependent on advance booking, numbers booked and itinery. Please contact our Reservations Team for further details as conditions may apply. With one of Corks Premier Golf Courses, first class facilities and Luxury 4 Star Accommodation Lee Valley Golf and Country Club offers you the perfect package. 18 Hole Championship Course Practice Putting Green Full Clubhouse Facilities, Bar, Restaurant, Changing Rooms, Professional Shop, Large outdoor patio area. Lee Valley Golf Club Shuttle Bus Service 4 Star Deluxe Self Catering Holiday Cottages overlooking the Golf Course
Cork
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent service and fabulous location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2013

fantastic location lovely blazing fire very friendly staff delicious food only prob was latte and cappucinos seemed to be made from water not milk otherwise very happily calling back

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank EllekCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LeeValleyGolf, General Manager at Lee Valley Golf & Country Club, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time out to write these kind words. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your food here at Lee Valley. I will pass on your concerns about the cappuccinos to our restaurant manager.

Kind Regards,

David Keohane
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    19
    2
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Just the Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2013

Had a lovely meal here last year. Beautiful suroundings, if you're golfing then I guess that's a plus. Thumbs up!

Helpful?
Thank AutumnalSpring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lee Valley Golf Club”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

A decent course that changes with the weather, Nice facilities & excellent food there is plenty of safe parking, the staff are excellent

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Thorpeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sunday lunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

have had lunch here several times and food has always been great.
great setting also and a lovely vibe about the place.
very child friendly too.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank annamcronin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Price”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

Very friendly staff, I really enjoted the food and a great view over the course if you get the right seat.
It may be a little of the main road but it's nice to look out at something else apart from walls and windows.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Shane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lee Valley Golf & Country Club also viewed

 

Been to Lee Valley Golf & Country Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing