We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissapointing”
Review of The Quay Co-op

The Quay Co-op
Ranked #43 of 642 Restaurants in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Healthy
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: The Quay Co-op restaurant has a warm, friendly atmosphere with casual, cafe style dining rooms overlooking the River Lee. An extensive range of delicious vegetarian and vegan food is served all day at affordable prices.
cork
Level Contributor
47 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

If you're one of those people who believe that eating healthy means tasteless or simply not appetizing food then this restaurant is definitely going to prove you right!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank seleklekterek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    140
    78
    20
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
132 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Best choice of organic foods in the county”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I shop in here daily - the small shop in Ballincollig. The big one in Cork we're in every other day or so. If you're looking for fresh organic fruit and vegetables, this is the place. It's not cheap, but then you get what you pay for in this area, I think. The big shop has a geat range of produce, from teas and dairy to fresh-from-the-soil food, as well as many unusual but very tasty exotic foods. They have fresh breads daily as well as a good range of supplements. I can't recommend this place highly enough for healthy food.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Not as good as I remember”
Reviewed February 25, 2013

It's been quite a few years' since I last visited and maybe I was expecting too much but it didn't live up to my expectations. The food was fine but not great, the desserts looked amazing but most weren't vegan, just not the vegan heaven I remember it to be.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank veganprin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Termonfeckin, Louth, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Veggie food at its best”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Been to Quay Coop a couple of times while in Cork now, and every time I've enjoyed the food tremendously. I'm not a card-carrying veggie, but enjoy a good veggie meal every now and again. This place is a great alternative to the standard nosh you see on most other lunch-time menus. Looking forward to my next trip to Cork already..

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Fabulous”
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

Not only is the food divine, prices great, and wonderful atmosphere but even though they have a flight of stairs to contend with this is the only place in Cork City I will go with my kids (four in total, one set of twins). They are super child friendly, kids love the food and they do the best soya cappuccino in town! Highly recommended!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hadley74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Quay Co-op also viewed

Cork, County Cork
Cork, County Cork
 

Been to The Quay Co-op? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing