We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The food is fresh and nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Les Gourmandises

Les Gourmandises
Ranked #75 of 632 Restaurants in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $44 - $148
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Centre
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“The food is fresh and nice”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

This cosy place is in the heart of Cork city. The staff is very friendly and efficient. Great food, fresh fish and meats. Great vine list. A bit overpriced though. Would definitely come back again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vasia-79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

370 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    78
    35
    24
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
88 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Over Rated....”
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Sorry to say we over all felt this was over priced .... food was tasty enough... but not enough to justify the prices.. Plus they seated us near the door for the kitchen & waiting staff stood right beside our table, which I did not appreciate.

Wine defo over priced... so Sorry not getting my top rating...

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KillowenCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good international cuisine”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Consistently good if expensive. Great flavours and combinations on offer, service pleasant, venue formal so for people like me who prefer relaxed dining felt bit too close to other diners. Would recommend it for business or special occasions, definitely not a place for a quick bite with the kids. For tourists would recommend other more local style restaurants.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dromsoid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skully99
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Overpriced. ”
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Was disappointed with our visit.
The restaurant itself was a bit pokey. The stairs to the bathroom, a bit deadly in heels.
I felt the menu was overpriced for what we got. A glass of wine was €8.50. We had to pay €3.50 extra to have veg with our meal and even then you had room for second helpings. Our starters were tasty, however I felt my main course was rather bland. I think the whole experience was just a little ordinary and too expensive for us to give it a second chance. There are much more interesting restaurants in the city. These are the establishments that get our repeat business.

Helpful?
4 Thank Skully99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“Early bird great value”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

French style fine dining with a particularly good value early bird menu. Busy so reservation advised. A bit pushy with the wine list and extras so be wary. Recognised as one of Cork's best fine dining options.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Gourmandises also viewed

 
Cork, County Cork
Cork, County Cork
 

Been to Les Gourmandises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing