We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”
Review of Les Gourmandises

Les Gourmandises
Ranked #73 of 636 Restaurants in Cork
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $44 - $148
Cuisines: French, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Centre
Cork
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Food wonderful. Service excellent. Very attentive. Lovely venue. Well worth a visit. (Or two) ... Tasting plates are excellent. Lovely home made bread.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ann_TCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    219
    78
    35
    24
    17
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
51 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fantastic Early Bird”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

Just back home after visiting this restaurant. Had the tasting plate starter. Excellent. Brill with barley main course. Excellent. Lemon posset dessert. Excellent. All plates empty going back what more can I say. Looking forward to my next visit.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 169traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Don't bring your friends here”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Don't bring your friends here as they surcharge groups of 6 or more people an Extra 10 % On your Food and your Drink

I find this extraordinary, they should discount the bill by 10% for bringing extra business.
When I pointed this out to the proprietor her attitude was not helpful

So large groups be aware

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Pfob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Top quality restaurant”
Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

I went her for a quite dinner with my girlfriend and it was fantastic. The quality of food was top notch and the beef was the most tender beef that I have ever had. The wine suggested was wonderful and we had a great evening.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MuirisTCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork Ireland
Level Contributor
128 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Among the best”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Ambience is very good. Food well cooked and presented. Portions might be on the small side for some people but not for me. Great variety of flavours, maybe too much for my constitution. A bottle of wine being the same price as the 3 course meal (€29) is difficult to understand. The creme brulee with a small piece of almond flavoured cake was the highlight and the starter of artichoke soup was also special. There are a few other restaurants in Cork at the same level. The window says that it is Michelin recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank corkies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Les Gourmandises also viewed

 

Been to Les Gourmandises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing