We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Soho Bar and Restaurant

Soho Bar and Restaurant
Ranked #105 of 625 Restaurants in Cork
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, European, Pub, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Breakfast, Brunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Centre
Description: SoHo is Cork City’s PREMIERE DINING & DRINKING Destination! With the largest menu in the city, we truly have something for everyone’s taste. Our dishes are eclectic and international featuring items ranging from American to Asian to Continental. We source our seafood from the acclaimed English Market (literally, across the street). We are famous for our steaks (all sourced from West Cork). We feature a wide variety of cuts and even offer a truly unique way to enjoy our delicious steaks—the Hot Rock! We serve the steak to you simply seared (to seal in the juices) and you cook it yourself on your own 400 degree Celsius volcanic rock. This is the purest and healthiest way to prepare our World-Class Beef. SoHo is the second establishment in the world to feature the Guinness “Pour Your Own Pint” booth. These unique booths are fitted with a Guinness & Carlsberg tap so that you can pour your own pints right at your table. After your meal, feel free to wonder downstairs to our Main Bar where you can enjoy the largest viewing screens in Munster for the best in sport or groove to our in-house DJ’s ‘til late (we have a LATE BAR Friday, Saturday and Sunday).We can accommodate parties of 1 to 200 in the restaurant. We also have a VIP Lounge, a Rooftop BBQ Deck and other private venues.We offer complimentary parking for all of our dinner guests at the Q-Park multi-story parking facility on the Grand Parade.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Stopped in for lunch,had the combo platter,lovely and good value.
Would eat there again,also a good place to watch a soccer match.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank kearns1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    153
    80
    39
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
207 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Decent Restaurant; A little bit over-priced”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 21, 2014

Good restaurant located in Cork city centre. As its name suggests, its a bar and restaurant. When I visited they had lots of sports showing. Food is of a high quality- very good food for a bar. Decent choice on the menu. However, it is pretty pricey considering that it is a bar- definitely a couple of euro more per main than you would expect for bar food. Service was pretty good. While it is not a place that will blow your mind, it is a decent enough choice to grab a bite to eat in Cork.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank theirishleprechaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ireland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Very good evening”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Went here last week with family. Pre booked, even though it was early week and wasn't very busy. Ordered cocktails, shared two starters which were tasty, hot and more than enough for 4 people. The wings were great, not greasy like some places. We all had different types of burger which were excellent, well cooked and very big. Two people had flourless chocolate cake which they loved, I found it a bit rich. Two of us shared an ice cream basket. The ice cream was basic but the basket was very good. We found it to be great value for what we got. The staff were very friendly and answered any query we had. This is not fine dining but is a fun place to eat. I would def go there again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank aoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
103 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, great service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014 via mobile

A group of 10 of us arrived on Sunday night without a firm booking but were seated immediately. The waitress was lovely, the menu was varied & the food was great. Extremely busy restaurant for a Sunday night & same with the bar downstairs. Will definitely return.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Midlandsmum63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Level Contributor
48 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Poor service”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

Had dinner Sat night, food was nice and service was also good. Huge problem when paying bill, gave my card and was asked by guy if I wanted to give a tip as he would include it in my payment. Not sure when it became the norm to ask for tips , while I was going to leave one, after that decided against it.
Just wonder do people feel pressured to say yes when asked for tips ?0

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Conkers34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Soho Bar and Restaurant also viewed

 
Cork, County Cork
 

Been to Soho Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing